Experience life with our family in a small village in Uddel, Netherlands

Country

Netherlands

Favourited 28 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/11/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family with 3 kids and a dog. The kids are 1, 3 and 5 years old. We live in a little village. It’s a great place if you love nature, walking and cycling. The kids are partly homeschooled. We are biologic and foster parents.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Experience the life of an average Dutch family in a small village. Having the possibility to go out into the nature, going on citytrips or learning the Dutch languague. And we hope we can show you the open Dutch culture. We love to do things and meet friends. It’s up to you to join or take time for yourself

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We can use help with everything that needs to be done in the house and with the kids at home. For the kids we like someone that speaks fluent English, they’re starting with their first English words and love to learn by playing together. A driver’s license will be nice especially in winter. Also if you’re interested, the little democratic school our kids go to is always looking for volunteers to play, work, cook and learn with the kids and share their language, interests and knowledge. This is a option if you’re staying a bit longer.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Dutch: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    you'll be accomodated in a separate room in our house with a shower and toilet. All other facilities will be shared with us. As we'd like you to join the family, you'll be part of it. So you’re welcome to eat together and spend your time with us.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 2-5 hours a day, 4 days a week


Host ref number: 418327414721