Help me around the home and garden in the historic city of Paphos, Cyprus

  • Favourited 96 times
  • Last activity: 12 Apr 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    My name is Dimitrakis, I am from the village called Giolou located east of Pafos about 20km. I have lived all my life here enjoying the calm nature. At the time of pandemic,I growing some vineyard...there was a luck down and I was looking for some exciting
    The peoples are hospitality and friendly

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Gardening
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Help with Computers/ Internet
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The WorkAway will have a time to get to know the Cyprus culture, you can walk around the nature, its completely safe and we know the neighbors. My sister and brothers are living close by and we meet time to time. I enjoy cooking and make sure you will taste the Cyprus dish. I can teach you the traditional spirit of zivania. Visiting Pafos within 25min, you can enjoy the sea side, Aphrodite spirit, many other historical places.

  • Help

    Help

    I need help in the following sections:
    * general maintenance at home
    *take care of the house and garden °and my farm
    *cooking

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Greek: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I live in a big house. There will be a private room with closet. Common bathroom and wc.
    Feel free to use kitchen and wash everything after use. It would be nice to cook your country food if you are interested.
    In summer I have a swimming pool to use in the garden.
    My house is surrounded by nature and wildlife.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In your off time, you can explore the area. Go for hiking and meet the locals. The center is very close by and there are cafes open. There is a bus every hour to Polis and Pafos to enjoy the sea side. Hitchhiking is also common here.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Yes but the pet stays outside.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3..5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 144885683476

Feedback (4)



Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (4.7)






House sitter to look after our six dogs near Peristerona, Cyprus
Help me maintain and grow my farm, planting vegetables and fruits or looking after the animals in Vasa Koilaniou, Cyprus