Help us with English and discover family life in our home in Viareggio, Italy

  • Italy
  • Favourited 34 times
  • Last activity: 12 May 2023



 Min stay requested: at least 1 month



  • Description


    My name is Elena, I’m mother of 2 kids, Saif is 10 and Salman is 7. We have been living in India many years, then two years in Italy and we spent the last year in Bali, where my kids are studying in an international school. We will be back to Italy in June. There we live in a seaside town on the west coast . I would like to host a native English speaking workawayer to stay with us, help me with the kids, give me a little help at home, but mainly he will have to speak to them in English. He will stay with us as a family member. As by previous experiences my boys have more fun with male helpers.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    People staying with us will get time to visit around and to go to the beach

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    Travellers will help me with the kids and a little with the house. I really want that my kids don’t forget their English!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Hindi: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation


    Guests will have their own room, they can use all the common areas in the house included the kitchen if they wish to cook by themselves. They will only be asked to keep clean

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I don’t have a car, but we live in small place where all the places are easily reachable by bicycle. I have many bicycles that guests can use. In their free time, if they like to visit around they can go by train, the railway station is 5 minutes walk from my house

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Not many but timings are flexible

Host ref number: 143884124764

Feedback (1)