We need you :-) - General IT, admin and so much more too!! Moulton, Northampton, UK

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 136 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    06/12/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    2782

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    thanks for popping in to take a look.
    very much appreciated - is it you we are looking for?
    We need help with genural day to day admin and house hold activitites

    I could glam it up abit - but this is what we are looking for!!
    We are seeking one person, who love the outdoors, home grown food and home cooked, who can help around the house to do the daily chores - who is fab at admin and digital creating posters etc and to gather in the evenings for conversations, stocking of the fire.

    please note: there is NO TV available

    In return we offer one double bedroom plenty of room In our home, Lots of home--made food, property with views overlooking grassland and lots a sheep!!!
    please note we are vegan - no meat or or meat products are served at our table!!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Charity Work
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will have 2 days a week with our permaculture expert to talk and teach you not only permaculture
    there will be opportunities for creating, wood work, carpentry, stone work.
    improve their skill of English Language
    Communication
    Social skills
    Working by themselves and following instruction too

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

    Host has indicated that they will pay at least the minimum hourly wage of their country for each hour worked and that accommodation will also be provided. They are asking for help with a business or business activity. Contact the host directly via the site messenger for more information and details about the wage provided. Any arrangements should be agreed in advance with your host.

  • Help

    Help

    we are looking for people to come and help us Monday to Friday offering the weekends free to have quiet time or days out too. 3 good meals a day provided for or ingredients left to cook yourself.

    Admin, cooking and eating too!!
    cleaning and organising the house
    helping out on events

    helping washing up and tidying up in the evenings after the meal

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    a personal room with a double bed and bedroom furniture
    desk and office chair also provided

    shared bathroom with my partner and I

    shared kitchen area
    shared lounge area with open log fire

    free wifi

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Nearest train station is Northampton
    there are a few pubs in the village - good beer and great food too
    plenty of walks around in the countryside
    Saturday local market in Northampton

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 143645189143