new host  

Join our family and help us with daily tasks in Lerum, Sweden

  • Favourited 20 times
  • Last activity: 12 Jul 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of four: Jenny 37, Jon 40, Dylan 6 and Bonnie 3. We live in a house we built ourselves next to a lake in the forest 30 min drive from Gothenburg. When we built the house we had a lot of workawayers who helped us with everything from building, painting, cooking and gardening. Once we completed the house we deleted our profile but now we feel that we miss both the company and the extra hands so here we go again!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We will work and cook together and exchange knowledge along the way.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help in autumn and fall with gardening, diy projects and maintenance. In the autumn it could be pick up leaves, cutting down trees, carrying wood, planting garlic etc to get the place ready for winter. Fall tasks is to get the place ready for summer, painting, planting, etc. we also have some smaller diy and building projects in the garden and at the cottage (where you will stay during your time here).

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Swedish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will stay in our guesthouse. There’s a kitchen, toilet, a canoe and sup boards for you to borrow. There’s no shower but you can use one in the main house.

    We will provide 3 meals a day. You may choose to eat in the guesthouse or we will cook and eat together outside or in the main house.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There’s not so good transfer but you can borrow a bicycle to get to the buss station if you want to go and explore Gothenburg. Around the house there’s plenty of nice hiking trail and you can use the canoe to explore the lake.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 hours, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 142931148912

Feedback

Help with renovate a cottage or come live with is at our farm at the countryside in Fullestad, Vårgårda, Sweden
Help us onthe beautiful island of Gotland