Help with my house in the beautiful mountainous area of lakes in Piedmont, Italy



Favourited 179 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified

 Min stay requested: at least a week

  • Description


    I'm Valentina, with a lot of projects in the mind.
    I started traveling 2013. I love traveling long periods, so I can understand the places I visit and get in touch with local people. I have traveled with Workaway in Mexico, Canada, Australia, all around northern Europe, Usa, and I love this platform that connects beautiful people!
    I prefer relaxing places, I don't like being in crowded and too touristy places , I love nature, hiking in the mountains, and drinking good beer (and sometimes a few glasses of wine).

    I don't smoke and I prefer workawayer that don't smoke cigarettes. I'm a former smoker and the smell of cigarettes annoys me. Write to me if you smoke tobacco, we can discuss ;)

    I have been a volunteer and also took volunteers when I have been manager of a youth hostel in Slovakia. For this reason I prefer to have workaways that are at least 26 years old.
    I'm looking for someone to be in harmony with and talk about everything.. and I'm also looking for people who can do manual tasks and can work hard and well. I don't want anyone to sweat blood here, but if you think to clean a single window in 3 hours this is not your place. (it already happened)

    My workawayers will have to have their own transport because the nearest village is 5 km away and the road to come back home is very steep. So if you have a car it's perfect! You can move and visit these beautiful areas.

    Usually during the summer, I rent the upstairs of my house to tourists. This is a beautiful place to stay! And I think this is a good opportunity for families who don't want to spend too much money on their vacation, but with a little barter they can have their little vacation. so families are welcome!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Language practice
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You are welcome to visit with me my favorite places around the lakes, there are many trekking and beautiful spots. I remind you that there are no buses that lead to my house and the road is uphill. I usually go somewhere with friends or go trekking in the mountains and you are always welcome! I can teach you some Italian or cook a good pasta dish.

    I like to laugh, chat, walk. Sometimes I organize dinner at home with friends so you can meet new people!

  • Help


    This house was built by my grandfather more then 50+ years ago, when everything around here was green, without trees and with an incredible view of the lakes. In the last 20 years, the house has been used very little, occasionally during the summer, so one day I decided to renovate it. This is the 5° year I live here, but I have not yet finished arranging the garden and I have some projects in mind, but it is not easy by myself!

    I can offer a bed and a shower every day of the week for 2 hours of help a day for 6 days a week. I'm not working at the moment and that's all I can offer. You can decide whether to do more hours a day and less the next day. I ask 12 hours a week, you can choose how!
    The important thing is to work well and with commitment during working hours.
    I need someone who is good at manual tasks and gardening.

    The tasks are different:

    -Vegetable garden
    -Give new life to objects
    -Help keeping the house clean, especially the kitchen and living room
    -Snatch ivy in the garden
    -Keep the garden tidy, cut the grass.
    -Paint the fence and remove the old color from the gate.
    -Organize the garden behind the house and take care of it.
    -I would like to build a bbq area and create a relaxing area.
    -The wooden windows of the house have seen better times, I would like to give them new life.
    -Someone good in web design?
    - SEO?
    - ...

    If you decide to write to me, let me know a little about you, what your skills are, what you like to do and what you don't. Maybe you have special skills suitable for something that I have in mind and that I haven't mentioned!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation


    Private room and shared bathroom. I offer bed and shower in exchange for 2 hours a day of help, 6 days a week.
    You will have your own fridge and you can cook whatever you want for yourself.
    Please don't bring with you any type of nuts, I'm allergic!

    I have free electricity during sunny days, so it is important to save money, use the electricity during the day and limit the evening to the normal light of the bulbs and the TV. I have a boiler that heats the water during the day, but must be turned off after 17.30 / 18. after this hour the water will begin to cool down in 3/4 hours. Same thing for cooking. it would be better to use the stoves (induction) during the day, before 18. If you only need to heat the food, you can do it at any time, but if you have to cook more than 5 minutes, it is better to do it before 18. Thanks!

    The washing machine and dishwasher can be used during sunny days in the most central hours.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The house is located in the mountains, the temperature can be a bit cold during the night, but we give you blankets. Public transportation is at the bottom of the mountain, 5 km down.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    12 hours a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Host ref number: 142722629231