Help at the old house in the hills near Verona, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 624 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    9  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    71.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 19 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I plant vegetables and officinals in the garden
    I live close to Verona, 20 minutes walking to the bus
    Address: Strada per montecchio, Verona

    welcome for few days in exchange, feel free to ask what you want to know

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    When the student is ready the teacher will appear. When the student is truly ready... the teacher will Disappear.
    L.Tzu

  • Help

    Help

    cleaning garden from herbs / order in and out the house, not heavy work

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    I would like to speak other languages

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    a sofa double bed

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I live in this place from 4 years, is a very quite hill closed to a wwf area. my house is crossed by E5 European path. Many photos are from my house, take a look on my profile
    I've had good experiences with workaway also as a guest and I had a great learning

    shortstory: "I went to the woods because I wished to live deliberately, to front only the essential facts of life, and see if I could not learn what it had to teach, and not, when I came to die, discover that I had not lived."

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    yes, indeed

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 hours per day max, 5 days per week. 4 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.







Host ref number: 142678159625