Help me become self sufficient and in my veggie garden in Pedasi, Panama

Country

Panama

new host  

Favourited 34 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    06/12/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    81.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I have a coffeebar and 2 rental casita's on the property. A full herb and veggie garden, a petting zoo, a butterfly garden,.... trying to produce as much on my own property as i can. I am Dennis, 36 years old now and Belgian of desent

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Well if someone could help in the bar I will teach them what I know and seeing as i am licenced SCAE barista and cupper and have a Belgian pastry degree I would say there is something to be learned. That being said the workaway people will be helping most with maintainance of garden and caring for all the animals. Workaway can also benifit from the many languages i speak if they want to learn any. I am also an artisanal brewer and can teach you abou that process too.

  • Help

    Help

    Well hi there, i'm dennis and i own a coffeebar / Cafetera, finca in Pedasi. I can always use a helping hand in my yard which I am constantly expanding ( almost a coffeefarm now) or help with taking care of the animals now one dog and nine chickens, 2 goats, 2 sheep and 2 pigs and a cat.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    German: Intermediate
    Spanish: Intermediate
    French: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Seperate room and private bathroom, at the moment not super private as we are redoing the doors in my house

    Breakfast for workaway's can be taken at the bar, we will also forsee lunch and dinner. I love cooking soo always nice to cook for someone

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    time off you spend how you like, youcan take a mountainbike out or take one of the surfboards and head for the beach.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    we accept pets just not in the house

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 141755236455