Help me with my horses in Andalusia, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 775 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    9  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/06/2021

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello my name is Caroline.
    Do you like to spend time with me and my animals on my little farm?
    I am living since 20 years in Jerez de la Frontera.
    On my farm l have 4 spanish stallions and 8 dogs.
    My mother lives with me in her own house.
    I need a dynamic, open minded and lovely person with love for animals.
    The job includes stable cleaning, feeding the horses and helping around the house, gardening and house cleaning.
    So I am searching for a nice and responsible person who would like to help me. So if you think that you are the right person, I am looking foward to hear from you :).

    Mein Name ist Caroline.
    Wer hat Lust eine Zeit im schönen Andalusien zu verbringen?
    Ich lebe bereits seit über 20 Jahren in Jerez de la Frontera. Ich habe eine kleine Finca mit 4 spanischen Hengsten und 8 Hunden.
    Meine Mami lebt mit mir auf unserem Hof.
    Gesucht wird eine sympathische und herzliche Person zur Mithilfe bei der Versorgung meiner Tiere.
    Es fallen außerdem Arbeiten im Haushalt und im Garten an. Selbstverständlich soll die Arbeit Spass machen und ich wünsche mir eine fröhliche und aufgeschlossene Person, die selbstständig arbeitet und Verantwortung übernehmen kann.
    Mindestaufenthalt 2 Monate.
    Sollte das interessant für Dich klingen, dann melde dich gerne:).

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Elderly Companionship
    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can visit jerez wich is famous for flameco, horses and vine. You can have tapas and a class of sherry in one of the bars in the city centre. You can have my bike to cycle to jerez city centre and the train station within 15 minutes. Nice beaches are also near by.

  • Help

    Help

    I usually need help at around 8 am with helping me in the stabel. While I am working with the horses, it would be nice, if you help with everything around the house and the garden. The tasks varying from time to time. On some days is to do a little more, others less. The dogs are more than happy, if they get some attention like playing, cuddeling or teaching them little tricks.

    Ich brauch Unterstützung beim morgendlichen Misten und Mithilfe. Haus und Garten. Mir ist wichtig, dass du Tierlieb bist. Die Hunde freuen sich sehr über ein bisschen Aufmerksamkeit, wenn du mit ihnen spielst, schmust oder ein paar Tricks beibringst.
    Du hilfst mir täglich von etwa 8 Uhr für ca. 4 Stunden am Tag. An manchen Tage ist etwas mehr zu tun, an anderen etwas weniger.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I live with my mother on a farmhouse outside of Jerez de la Frontera. We have two houses. You'd stay with me and would have your own room and a private bathroom. I offer you accomodation and food.
    Ich wohne mit meiner Mama auf einem großen Grundstück außerhalb von Jerez de la Frontera. Wir haben zwei Häuser. Du würdest bei mir wohnen und hättest dein eigenes Zimmer und ein eigenes Badezimmer.
    Mir ist wichtig, dass du dich bei mir wie zuhause fühlst. Ich biete dir Kost und Logie :).

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.8)

Cultural exchange: (4.7)

Communication: (4.8)











Host ref number: 139524819814