Learn Portuguese and help out around our holiday home in Alcobaça, Portugal

  • Portugal
  • Favourited 119 times
  • Last activity: 30 Mar 2023



 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks



  • Description


    We have a small holiday park near Alcobaça. Here we have 10 holiday accommodations, each with their own privacy. Child friendly and close to the amazing coastline of the Costa da Prata in the area of Nazaré. From the holiday resort you have a beautiful view to the Serra dos Candeeiros, a small mountain range looking over the hills. The resort is closed for the winter untill 1th of april!

    We are a Dutch family of 4, already living in Portugal for more then 15 years now. Our oldest is away for his job and youngest studying in Porto. We ourselves live in Alcobaça 5 km away from our resort, so you will have the place to yourselfs, during the day we go there for working ofcourse ;-) We have cat, goats, rabbits, chicken and our lovely doggie Melly.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We can provide you with portugues lessons and ofcourse there will be time enough to explore the surroundings.

  • Help


    We are looking for happy people, single, couple or a family, who would like to help us out with everything... From painting, gardening, building, decorating and more.
    especialised help needed: looking for someone with building/carpenting skills(building a sauna house)

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent
    German: Intermediate

  • Accommodation


    You will be staying in one of our houses. Available mountainBikes. You wont be eating with us because we dont live on the Casa. Ones a week you can come and join us for diner if you like and ofcourse we like to cook and share meals and experiences. We´ll provide you with all the food/drink necesary(no alcohol). Our place is a bit remote, km to nearest town and supermarket, no public transport! so a car or good bicicle legs ar a plus.(the bus only comes twice a day.)
    We prefer workawayers who bring their own car!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    yes we can

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 137777831987

Feedback (3)


Help with our glamping park and self-sustainable ecological houses in São Mateus da Calheta, Portugal
Help out around our farm close to the beach in Foros da Pereira, Portugal