Vibrant family seeking childcare the centre of London in a Lovely, large Victorian house, UK

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 313 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    30/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    72.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a vibrant, family with 3 children a dog and cat. I home educate my children and my husband is an alcohol and drug Councillor. We live in the centre of London in a Lovely, large Victorian house.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are a non-judgemental family with open minds that enjoy learning from others. Both my husband and I are both Londoners and know our city very well. We have interests in music, theatre, reading, art and spirituality. I trained as an Actor and for many years this was my career. My husband was a singer for many years but then chose to change his career path to helping others who suffer with substance misuse and addiction. We un-school our children, they learn from home, others and their environment around them. Our approach to education is alternative, however, we are quite ordinary in every other way. Our children's ages are 9, 11 and 14 years old. All the children have strong personalities and a have a good sense of self. We are looking for a worker who is able to inspire and interact with the children in a respectful way, someone who is kind. compassionate but also knows how to hold boundaries.

  • Help

    Help

    We would need help for, 25 hours a week.We are looking for a female only who has good English and is experienced in looking after children. We would need them generally to have fun with the children, playing board games, reading, baking, arts and crafts, going to the park and watching a movie. The hours would be spread through out the week (Mon-Fri) averaging between 5 hours a day. This would be either baby sitting, light house work and cooking. Total hours 25 per week (flexible) You would have most Saturday’s and Sunday's and a couple of evenings in the week free time to do what you wish. You would be responsible for paying for your own travel arrangements, We would love for someone to stay long term 6 months -1 year but will consider a minimum of 1 months. Please only apply only if you can stay for at least 1 month. We would like you to start in September. References required

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    english

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Our house is a lovely 5 bed Victorian building. Your room would be a single clean room in our house or a twin room for two people.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are very well situated in the center of London, within easy access to most London attractions. Our lovely, 5 bedroom, Victorian house is well located; 5/8 min walk to the nearest underground station that will take you very quickly to different parts of London. This is a trendy and vibrant part of London which is a 10 min walk to the famous Camden Market and a 15 min bus ride into the famous London Oxford St/Piccadilly Circus.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 136762999457