Fun, Spanish speaking helper needed for our 3 year old!

Country

Spain

Favourited 31 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/04/2019

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello!
    We are a family of six, myself and my husband, our three older children who are studying in England most of the time and our youngest daughter who is three years old. We would like a nice, kind, energetic and responsible native Spanish girl/woman to help with our three year old, to speak in Spanish with her while playing games, swimming, going to the beach, helping with school work, etc. We are originally from London but have been living full time in Zahara de los Atunes for the last three years and we adore it here. We are lucky enough to have a beautiful villa with a swimming pool overlooking the Atlantic Ocean and just a short walk from the beach. You would have your own apartment inside the villa. If you speak some English it would be an advantage but we speak some Spanish and it would be a great opportunity for you to increase your spoken English and us our Spanish!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live in Zahara de los Atunes, which is a beautiful part of Spain and we are directly next to the beach. Zahara de los Atunes is a fishing village with lots of history and nature all around but also lots to do socially!
    We are originally from London and speak English in the home so you would defiantly improve your English. We are often active at the weekends as there is lots to do here, we have a good social life and we are happy for you to accompany us on excursions, days out, ect, should you wish.
    You will have full board, separate accommodation 7 days per week, but only work for 5 days at most so you will have enough time to attend local courses, take part-time work or improve your cultural and professional training.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for a native Spanish (or with very good Spoken Spanish) girl/young woman ideally over 21 to help with our youngest daughter and a little around the house, just a little daily tidying, but mainly with our daughter. She has just started school (local Spanish) which she attends everyday and we would like her Spanish to improve. She is a very happy, funny child and we would like someone outgoing and fun but also responsible. We have a cleaner and a gardener so you would not be expected to do much house/garden work. It would also be an advantage to drive but not necessary.

    There may also be the possibility of some paid work with tourists - (translation, restaurant & bar work, yoga retreat help, tourist guide, etc) but that would be totally up to the helper if they wish to earn some extra money during their stay.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, some Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The villa has 5 bedrooms plus a separate apartment on the ground floor. The apartment would be your accommodation and has a very large bedroom with king sized bed, living room with sofa and TV, a bathroom with bath and shower and a small kitchen. The accommodation will be on a full board basis.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is lots to do in the summer months here with so many restaurants, bars, shops and chiringuitos, less is open in the winter in the actual pueblo of Zahara however we are only 20min from Vejer de la Frontera, a beautiful white town which is busy all year round and 30min by car from Tarifa another busy town where you can surf all year round.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 4-5 days a week


Host ref number: 136698956528