Help out a joung family on the country side, Greece

Country

Greece

Favourited 160 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    19  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/02/2019

  • Badges

    Top Host
Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    *️️*️️ CURRENTLY WE NEED JUST ONE STRONG LAST MINUTE WORKAWAY FOR CHOPPING WOOD *️️*️️

    Hello, we are Melanie (24) and Vasilli (36), a young married couple and with our little baby-girl, Anna, we are living on the Greek countryside. It's the second year we are hosting workaways and we really enjoy to invite the world to visit us. We love to meet new people and learn about their cultures and their countries through conversations. I(Melanie) grow up in Tarapsa but went to school in Germany for four years, from the age of 13 to 17. So I talk fluently German, Greek, quiet good English and un petit peu de français. Vasilli is living his hole life in Tarapsa except 1 year he studied in Athens, emergency first aid. I'm currently studying computer sciences in Sparta and Vasilli is working on his olive-farms, some vine-yards and in the tavern that he has together with his mother.

    We own a old house, which is my childhood home, and we want to restore it, so that we can rent it out. Currently we are in big need of a builder who can make the ceiling and some tiling. Since we don't have much money to spend, we are searching for creative people who can take a few things and create something beautiful.
    The house we are renovating has a working kitchen, bathroom and three beds. You can make full use of the house. We also need people to help Vasilli with hard work on the farms and I always can need a hand for the household.

    In return we will introduce you to Greek village life. You can join our lunch times with delicious Greek food Vasilli cooks (I think he is the best cook on the Peloponnese). On days we are not cooking we will provide you some fresh vegetables out of our garden, potatoes, pasta, and sometimes a good peace of meet (for the non-vegetarian of you). We will show you Tarapsa's castle and have beach-days all together. Our village is on the main road from Sparta to Gytheio. So you can easy go by bus to Sparta to visit the ancient part of it or the ancient town of Mystras. With the bus it is around 15 Minutes to get to the beach.

    We would be happy too meet you, and welcome you in our little village!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help in the house
    Art project

  • Help

    Help

    Renovation: painting, restauration, ceilings, tiles, some gardening
    Help on the olive-farms, chopping wood, Help in the household

    Renovierung : Streichen, Grass mähen, Wände verputzen, Handwerksarbeiten, Fliesen Legen, Restaurierungsarbeiten
    Hilfe auf den Olivenfeldern, Holz fällen, Hilfe im Haushalt

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    deutsch, english, greek, french (basik)

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will use a hole house on your own! There are two rooms, a kitchen, a bath and a balcony to be used. There are two single beds and one double bed. Working facilities, and linen provided.


    Ein komplettes Haus für euch selbst! Nutzbar sind Zwei Zimmer, Küche, Bad, Balkon, zwei Einzelbetten und ein Doppelbett ist vorhanden.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    With the Bus it is 20km to Sparta and 18km to Gythion. So in 15 minutes you can be at the beach.

    Points of interest are: The castle in our village, Tarapsa. Paths in the area. The castle of Mystra. The ancient theater in Sparta. The peninsula with lighthouse in Gytheio. The castle of Monemvasia. The cave of Pyrgos Dyrou...

    Es gibt eine direkte Busverbindung nach Sparta (20km) oder nach Gytheion (18km). Ihr seid also in 15 Minuten am Strand.
    Sehenswürdigkeiten in der nähe sind:
    Die Burg in unserem Dorf, Tarapsa.
    Wanderpfade in der Umgebung.
    Die Burg von Mystra.
    Das antike Theater in Sparta.
    Die Halbinsel mit Leuchtturm in Gytheio.
    Kloster
    Die Festung von Monemvasia.
    Festungen und Burgen in der Umgebung Mani.
    Die Tropfsteinhöhle von Pyrgos Dyrou...

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    around 20 hours weekly

Melanie and Anna
Your kitchen
Your bedroom
The house after Cara and Jarryd painted it grey-blue
Our workaway Cara playing with Anna on the playground
The balcony of the house you are staying
Lunchtime with our workaways Cara and Jarryd
Beach day with our workaways
Anna and Vasilli
The house you are staying in which is to renovate
The view of the house you will stay













Host ref number: 135855845688