1 / 5

Dog sitting & House Sitting- near Dublin, Ireland

  • Favourited 228 times
  • Last activity: 25 Apr 2024



 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks



  • Description


    We're looking for someone to come and house sit for a couple of weeks this Winter. This would be an ideal workaway for a couple. We have a modern house in a small village in just outside of Dublin Ireland- we're an hour by bus to Dublin city centre. We're looking for someone who can look after the dog, take her on 2 walks a day and just hang out and feed her. Some additional bits- watering the plants. We might ask for some light house cleaning- but nothing major.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Animal Care
    Help around the house
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    As this is a house sitting workaway, the experience is not so much a cultural exchange.

    When we are here:
    We're a household of 2 humans and 1 pup. It's myself, my husband and our dog, Mabel, a 3 year old German Shepard. My husband is Irish and I am American. Chris is very knowledgeable about the countries rich history and he's also a wonderful cook.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    Our dog, Mabel is a 2 year old German Shepard. She is extremely friendly. We are looking for someone who can come stay in our home while we're away as we don't want to disrupt her routine. She gets 2 walks a day (30 minutes each) and the rest of the days would just be spend hanging out with her- we both work from home so she's not used to being left alone for too long. We'd ask that whoever comes to stay be willing to not leave her for too long during the day- there is a bus that comes every hour just outside of the estate that can take you into Dublin. We'd ask that whoever come to stay be a non smoker, and tidy.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    Private room with a double bed, bathroom is just across the hall but you'll have the house to yourselves. We're located in a small rural village outside of Dublin (about an hour by bus or 45 minutes driving). Our home is a semi detached house with 3 beds and 2.5 bathrooms.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    As mentioned, we're located in a rural village, however there is a village near enough with restaurants, pubs and a few shops. We have a bicycle that can be used for outings if desired. It's also very easy to get to Dublin, the bus stop is a 2 minute walk from our house.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We've got great internet speed, and a desk perfect for anyone that is interested in working from home.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 4 days a week

Host ref number: 134272196643



Help on a small farm and childminding in Caherdaniel, Ireland
Assist me with some gardening and house tasks while having a rich cultural experience in Holycross, Tipperary, Ireland