Come and help at my place and explore Ardèche, France

Country

France

Favourited 30 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    8  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    03/06/2021

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family, my youngest son and his fiancée, me thierry and my companion Choi and we have restored an estate in Ardèche. The estate is made up of 3 buildings which have been restored and we want to arrange the exteriors. The buildings are for family use.

    Nous sommes une famille, mon fils benjamin et sa fiancée, moi thierry et mon compagnon Choi et nous avons restauré un domaine en Ardèche. Le domaine est composé de 3 bâtiments qui ont été restaurés et nous voulons aménager les extérieurs.
    Les bâtiments sont à usage familiales.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We have a professional in dry stone construction who will provide training and we have traveled all over the world and we love cultural evenings by the fire. My son Benjamin is a cabinetmaker and provides training in woodworking.

    Nous avons un professionnel en construction en pierre sèches qui assurera la formation et nous avons voyagé dans le monde entier et nous adorons les soirée culturelles au près du feu. Mon fils Benjamin est ébéniste et assure une formation du travail du bois.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Construction of dry stone wall, cut wood for heating, garden and lawn maintenance, creation of terrace areas.

    Construction de mur en Pierres sèches, couper du bois pour le chauffage, entretien jardin et pelouse, création espaces terrasse .

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Nous avons un bâtiment avec 5 chambres pour les amis.
    We have a building with 5 rooms for friends

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We have 5 hectares around the property, 4 quads for ballads. the village 2 km away has a 12th century church. many hiking trails. mountain bikes.

    Nous avons 5 hectares autour de la propriété, 4 quads pour faire des ballades. le village situé à 2 km possède une église du 12 siècle. beaucoups de chemins de randonnée. vélos VTT.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)








Host ref number: 133218236836