We are look people interested in permaculture in a secret oasis in Khao Sok, Thailand.

Country

Thailand

updated  

Favourited 649 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    9  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are 2 Thai friends that have resort located in the south of Thailand, in Phanom Province. This resort was built by a Thai family, a few years ago, but it was never used so we saw here an opportunity to start a new project! With a couple of different accommodations and a common area inserted in a natural area, we aim to start a new tourism project. This is not a touristic area, but it's perfect for nature lovers looking for some peace. Around there are some local markets, temples, the river, and trekkings. Also some km away there are 2 nationals parks: Klong Phanom and Khao Sok.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    This is an opportunity to get skills on the management area, explore the beautiful surroundings and the contact with nature, as well as get to know the thai culture and get integrated in the thai community! We can show you our typical dishes, teach you the thai language and help you to get around :)

  • Help

    Help

    * We are looking for a qualified electrician Min. Stay

    * We are looking for a organizer/sale event sho could help us plan the next projects to develop. We offer incentives.

    * We are looking for a qualified Builder. Min Stay

    * Travel Experiences - learn permaculture

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Thai: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    For qualified:
    Free private room and all meals included
    For Travel Experiences:
    Free dorm and brekfast included

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In the free time you get the chance to explore the surroundings: full of trekkings in the Nature, 2 national parks, waterfalls and other attractions!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (3.0)

Communication: (3.0)










Host ref number: 132416574926