Stay in a yurt in France. Help planting, weeding, fencing.

Country

France

Favourited 180 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/07/2020

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Our little farm with 3 persons (a 8 years old girl) and many animals (donkeys, ewes, dog, cats and many wild ones...) welcomes helpers from all over the world.
    We are in the middle french pyrenees in the south of France. This is a peaceful greeny place hundreds miles away from urban life. It is an herbal tea story (and others products with dry plants, wild or growned, aromatics and medicinal) , sold on markets associatives shops or oteher short and fair way...

    The old farm is getting a new life (low impact home rebuilt with maximum regard for the environment). Dry stone wall, frame roof...There are always a building site !!!
    We need help in so differents activities that you can easily find yours!

    AT THIS MOMENT:
    hands are needed for planting, weeding, fencing, picking, preparing the plants, making tea bag... mainly outdoor activities but all physical !

    We appreciate energetic, positive, effecient and independant people ;-)

    We can welcome you in a mongol yurt, a caravan or a cleany cocoon attic, depending on the calendar. However life we will share is very basic and rustic (dried toilets) and far away from the city ; with hosted experience we recon that it can be easier for couples or friendS…

    If you still feel enthousiastics about our profil feel free to contact us, we can welcome travellers and others all over the year !

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Help

    Help

    The works on the farm are very dependant on the season and the weather but we need help in so differents activities that you can easily find yours!
    we need lots of helps for building, planting, weeding, fencing, picking... mainly physical and outdoor work, so hands are welcomed!!
    we very appreciate positive and independant people

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    caravan, mongol yurt...

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Life here is very simple and far away from cities. we are lost in a green paradise but for some people it might be difficult so please be forewarned!
    we are in the central pyrenees mountain closed to the border with spain. the nearest train station is Lannemezan

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week






Host ref number: 131793631469