Natural building, organic gardening and permaculture design in eastern Serbia

Country

Serbia

Favourited 109 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    06/10/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    319

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    94.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We're a young couple who moved from Belgrade to eastern Serbia, with the aim of regenerating the landscape using Permaculture techniques and making a permanent home for ourselves. We're in our 4th year of developing our farm and this year we have been joined by our daughter!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Our property is a unique opportunity to see what it takes to form a Permaculture farm on a degraded landscape, from scratch. We use a diverse range of techniques: solar panels and batteries, rainwater harvesting, polyculture planting and more.

  • Help

    Help

    The projects we need help with this year include; earth plastering our straw bale walls, watering and weeding our garden, cooking, a few woodworking and construction projects

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Serbian, Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We can provide a spot for a tent (yours or ours) under tree cover. We have a compost toilet and an outdoor shower (this is the highlight!). Cooking is done in our home and we provide all the food and ingredients, although we could use some help in preparation from time to time.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There's very little in terms of infrastructure close to our home, the closest neighbour is a couple of kilometres away. We are surrounded by hundreds of hectares of wild oak forests, so it's a good opportunity for some wilderness exploring.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Morning coffee
Garden swale filling up
Outdoor shower
Compost toilet



Host ref number: 131235979596