Enjoy views of Lake Wakatipu and help with projects at my home in Goldfield Heights, Queenstown, New Zealand

Country

New Zealand

new host  

Favourited 38 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    96.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, my name is Zelia. I am a 33 year old female who lives with a 6 year old spoodle, Tyke, in Goldfield Heights, Queenstown.

    I am getting ready to put my property on the market for sale and as a result I have a bunch of work to be done, so upon the recommendation of my brother (who has been hosting work aways for years on our family farm down in Southland) I thought I would put it out there to see if anyone(s) would like to come and occupy one of my spare rooms, soak up some stunning 180 degree views of Lake Wakatipu and The Remarkables, and help me get my house/section in tip top shape!

    I have a 3 bed/3 bath place so you'd have your own bathroom and the bedrooms are big, with heaps of closet space, so would be great for couples looking to work/travel together! It is a 45 minute walk to downtown Queenstown, and about 10 minutes to the bus stop. The Queenstown Trail is also only about 15 minutes away! If you have a vehicle - easy - plenty of parking!

    The only real downside is that I will have the occasional tradie popping in from time to time to work on a few projects, and will be upgrading the carpet/lino at some point so you'd just want to be a little flexible there!

    Look forward to hearing from you!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Other
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I've lived and worked most of my life in New Zealand (with a few stints in the US) and have spent many years in QT (which I'm sure you'll know is up there as a 'must visit' for anyone traveling in NZ), so can certainly help you out with top tips on how to spend your free time here! And I'll just put it out there - my place has seriously some of the best residential views in QT!

  • Help

    Help

    I have a BUNCH that needs done! I'd really LOVE to find someone who isn't afraid to get their hands dirty and do a DEEP clean of the place (I'm talking all the nooks, cracks and crannies that most people overlook). I also have gardening, rock work, brush clearing, sprucing up the garage, painting, sanding and staining the woodwork, water blasting, staining the deck, general 'handy man' projects... the list goes on! If you have any kind of home maintenance skill then I am probably in need of it haha!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    3 bed/3 bath house so you'd have your own bathroom and plenty of closet space if needed. The place has a beautiful big balcony too for breakfast or evening drinks! I can provide bedding and towels and will happily stock the kitchen if you give me a list (BUT I'm flat tack getting the house ready and working at the same time so can't offer to cook).

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I wont even TRY to tell you everything you can do here in Queenstown - the options are endless!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 131132428168