Help on organic farm near Köln Cologne Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 676 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    36  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    07/04/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi,
    we are two families living and working on an organic farm. The farm is located in western Germany near the cities Cologne (about 60 km), Düsseldorf (40 km) and Wuppertal (10 km). We are on this farm since February 2010 and still developing it in a way we would like to live and work here.
    On our farm there are 90 chicken, 20 cows, 8 pigs. From spring on we will plant vegetables, too. We are selling our products by our own delivery service and in a cafe located on the farm.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    If you like you can learn some stuff about organic farming, caring for animals and vegetables. Certainly we can talk German if you like to improve your German language skills. And you will meet some quite nice people, I think.

  • Help

    Help

    Help would be useful in any way you can imagine. You can plant and harvest vegetables, care for the animals, cook for everybody or fall in love with our weed whacker.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The rooms we can offer are quite simple. But in the big old farm house you will find everything you need to feel comfortable (kitchen, bath, shower).

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The surrounding cities offer a lot of museums an theaters and what ever you like. Our place is quite rural but the next train station is only 4 kilometers away. From there you reach the cities Wuppertal and Essen directly. To Düsseldorf it takes about 40 minutes and to Cologne about one hour by train.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (4.5)
































Host ref number: 12837463874b