Charming house and its family looking for windlovers-Schleswig-Holstein,Germany




Favourited 47 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    91.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
Contact Register

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

  • Description


    Hi! We are young family with mostly one, occasionally two little adorable kids ( born 2017 and 2016). Anneka is a teacher and Ondrej a biologist. We are living near the Wadden Sea coast (8km when high-tide is) in north of Germany in a very old house right in the middle of fields. What can we offer to you? Nice room for your own use, what ever you will find in our frige, plenty of free time, a quite base for your bike trips into some of charming little towns (Friedrichstadt, Tönning, Meldorf, Büsum, Wesselburen...) and the coast. What we will require? Since both of us are quite busy, we would really welcome some help with our household (clean bit, perhaps cook something, some small jobs around the house...). The biggest help would be, if possible, a few hours daily, some support for our daughter. Unfortunately, she has got a cystic fibrosis. Lucky, she has got no complications. Nevertheless, the care about the little girl takes a lot of time, which we need also for our jobs, household, reconstructions of our house... We can manage all this without any helpers, but with them, believe me or not, it is much easier...

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Anneka is a teacher of music and German language. It means that she will speak with you with really real German. Or even play some duets with you, if you will bring your instrument with. Ondrej comes from Czechia and he has some life experiences from some other countries as well, it means he can try to bring to you some of "the spirit of the not so far East". And our little boy is half Czech half Croat born in north of Germany living mostly in Paris. He is an impersonated cultural exchange himself. And our little girl is very talented actress. She can perform for you the cutest devil ever, forget Greta Garbo! And some of our neighbors are still speaking Platt, so they can teach you about times, when Germany was perhaps great, but not here. And the sea nearby is protected as UNESCO area of Wadden Sea. And...

  • Help


    Basic household and maintenance works (help with cleaning, cooking... ). Extensive child care (keep eye on our little dwarf and play with her when we are busy otherwise...). Don´t worry. We want you to help us, not to fully replace us in our everyday duties.

    We dont need much. Every hour of your time, which you will give to us, will be great help!

    Nevertheless, please keep in your mind, that "to help" does not mean that we would like to have more work because of you than without you. Some at least basic experience, in what ever you consider to do here, is really essential. Not to mention washing your dishes and cleaning after yourself. By yourself. Without saying.

    As well, although we ourselfs are truly boring creatures, we like active people. We don't mind if you will spend all of your "time off" with us or doing anything by yourself here or there, but if you don't have any problem just sitting around with your smartphone, well, we do...

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    German. Czech, English, Croatish

  • Accommodation


    One guestroom, separated from rest of the flat and equipped with sleeping sofa, large enough for 2 persons, and/or 2 mattresses. That is where you will sleep. You will be eating with us, the same food which we eat. And cook. Or which you do cook ;-). We eat everything, perhaps not so much of junk food, but we do exeptionaly eat even that.

    Just to make something clear right now: We are people of free spirit as well as open-minded souls. Therefore we don't suffer any ethical burden from buying some pork from conventional farming in supermarket and eat it on Friday. No matter how Good that Friday might be.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Well, we are really living in the middle of fields, fortunately those fields are just ca 5km from the local Capital, town called Heide, and ca 8km from the coast. In a circle of ca half of hour of bike ride are many small cute towns and worldwide known UNESCO area of Wadden Sea. We are also ca one hour of car ride from Hamburg. We can provide you a bike, but no car... The train connection is not so bad either. You can do what ever you want to in your free time, but those who will most enjoy the stay here , are "bike lovers".

    It would be fair from us to warn you before you will come:

    We really do live in the midle of nowhere. It is not just figure of speach. And our car is used by Anneka for her work. If you want to go somewhere, during week, you have mostly to walk or bike. We can manage to bring you on the railway station in Heide, but not every day. There is no night life nearby, we dont have TV and our internet conection is limited, so watching of streamed movies is no option eather. Unfortunatelly, we are on our feets realy soon mornings, and therefore, we go to sleep really early too. Our daily program is not very flexible, because of treat of the illnes of our daughter. Altogeather: It can be really boring over here. You would like to bring good weatherproof cloats and something, better more than less, to read.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 1 - 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 128223529467