Help us with DIY and learn about permaculture on an off-grid farm Penamacor, Portugal

Country

Portugal

updated  

Favourited 11 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi guys,
    We're Daniel and Leah 34 years old, and Sophia our daughter, 3 years old. We're from Israel and moved to Portugal to live on an off-grid farm.
    The farm is located in the Penamacor district in a beautiful area. There is a 5 min drive off-road on a dirt road to get to the farm, so it's completely quiet and in nature. We have very nice neighbors around us and sometimes there are parties and jam sessions.
    We're into permaculture and are looking for help with our projects. We're planting a food forest right now!
    We're renovating our stone building and at the moment are living in a caravan, we have another caravan for the volunteers. It's a really nice, quiet new caravan, with a double bed, nice kitchen, a full bathroom.
    We need help with many small projects we're doing at the moment.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    Farmstay help

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We believe in a simple life and the experience of being in nature and practice real life. We have some good knowledge about permaculture too.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help with many projects like gardening, planting, carpentry, and building.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Hebrew: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    quiet new Caravan, about 6 meters by 2 meters. In good condition. Kitchen with fridge and oven, double bed, bathroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We would prefer couples and expecting 3 hours work a day. If we'll supply the food we expect 5 hours a day, we can discuss it.
    we have bicycles you can use.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 127935575221