Language exchange at my family home in Alicante, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 89 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    06/02/2020

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello! My name is Coral. I'm 18 years old and I live in a town of Alicante. I live with my parents and my little sister. My father is 48 years old and he is a very nice person. My mother is 44 years old and she is very lovely. And my sister is 13 years old. She loves dancing, singing and currently, she is learning to play the piano. We have two hauses, one in the center of town where my father works in our own gym, and another in the countryside where currently we live. We love animals, and we have a dog, a cat, fishes, chickens, guinea pigs and birds. My father and I love sports. He loves going bicycle and I love swimming too. But all my family is very fan of a sport in particular: MotoGP!!! My cousins live in Valencia and I sometines go to visit them. And my maternal grandparents are from Cádiz but currrently live here in Alicante. We also have an apartment on the beach where we are going to spend some weeks in summer

    This year I' ve started my first year at university. I study "Translation and Interpretating" degree. I loves languages and I speak Spanish, English and a little of German and French. I love travelling and meeting new people and countries.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You could learn Spanish, the culture, the tasty gastronomy and many more things. Also, it would take you to visit the most beautiful cities around.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    I would like to meet a person with whom I could improve any language. But the most important, meet a person who becomes a good friend. I'm looking for someone to come to my house in summer and then I can go to yours a couple of weeks.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    It's a house in the countryside, with lots of animals. There are a kitchen, a living room, a dinning room, three bedrooms and two badrooms.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 127729267839