Join me on my farm in the countryside of Caqueza, a little town en Cundinamarca (Colombia)

Country

Colombia

Favourited 120 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/01/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Dora, a lady who lives in the countryside of Caqueza, a little town en Cundinamarca (Colombia), an hour drive from Bogota. I live in a farm closeby a river, with my dogs and cats, enjoying nature who embrace my land. The clime is absolutely gorgeous and the majority of fruits and vegetables grows perfectly. I worked many years with internacional diplomates until I got tired of that life dictated by the system and I left the city in order to continue my life in armony with the other living beings, taking care of my health with a correct alimentacion. My house is absolutely confortable, surrounded by trees and birds.

    Mi nombre es Dora, una señora que vive en una vereda de Caqueza, pueblo en Cundinamarca (Colombia), que queda a una hora de Bogota. Vivo en una finca al lado de un río, con mis perros y gatos disfrutando la naturaleza que rodea la finca. El clima es absolutamente agradable y la mayoría de las frutas y verduras prosperan en estas tierras. Trabaje' muchos años con diplomáticos internacionales hasta que me canse' de esa vida dictada por el sistema y me retire' de la ciudad por seguir en armonía con los otros seres, cuidando mi salud por medio de una correcta alimentación. Mi casa es absolutamente confortable, rodeada de arboles y aves.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Language practice

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Help

    Help

    I got to know this site and immediately I registered in order to receive people from other contries to do cultular exchanges and receive some help with the farm work that sincerely are not hard. I need help to plant trees, little organic seedings y possibly with small constructions. The idea is to work around 5 hours a day, that can be even less. Furthermore it is required to dedicate some time to cooking the meals.
    I don't receive guests all the time, but sometimes I love to shere this project. So contact me to check out my disponibility.

    Me entere' de este sitio y de una me inscribí' con el fin de recibir gente de otros países por hacer intercambios culturales y recibir un poco de ayuda con los trabajos de la finca que sinceramente son muy suaves. La ayuda que necesito es para siembra de arboles, pequeños cultivos orgánicos y posiblemente pequeñas construcciones. Se requieren mas o menos 5 horas de trabajo diario, que a veces pueden ser aun menos. También es indispensable que dediquen tiempo a la preparación de los alimentos.
    No recibo gente permanentemente por razones de trabajo, pero de vez en cuando me encanta compartir este proyecto. Entonces me contacte para averiguar la disponibilidad.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your personal bedroom but you have to share the bathroom.

    Usted va a tener su abitacion privada pero el baño es compartido, solo 1 en la casa.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    No es permitido fumar, consumir drogas en este sitio.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    tengo internet en la casa. no es de alta velocidad.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

la finca
comedor y hamaca para descansar
la cocina de la finca
la habitación de voluntario

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




Host ref number: 124914916441