Beautiful country home needs help in homefarming and craft activities, Kalchreuth, Germany

  • Favourited 14 times
  • Last activity: 15 Jun 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    We are a small family in a beautiful country house in the immediate vicinity of Nuremberg and we are just starting our journey as a host. We attach great importance to home farming and mindfulness on our almost 1000 square meter property. We produce many things ourselves in our garden and if we get stuck, the neighbors or farmers in the surrounding area help us out. There is always something to do on our property: the garden has to be created and maintained and there is always something to be repaired on the site. We have a train station right in front of the door that will take you to Nuremberg in 15 minutes if you're heading to the big city. And if you need to be for yourselve: You have your own area in the house. As we both travelled a lot through in the last ten years, we want to give something back to the travelers-community.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We have traveled a lot and far in our lives and we always enjoy engaging in an intercultural exchange. We like to speak English and French, although German is our mother tongue. We like international cuisine and are not afraid to experiment. We would be happy to show you our traditions, cook with you and are interested in learning about your homeland. An occasional exchange in the evening, preferably around the campfire, is part of our routine.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Help with home farming, gardening, craft activities

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    We are happy to make ourselves available as tandem partners.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    In our country house you have your own bedroom with your own additional area if you want to be by yourself. You share the bathroom with us.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our village is located right outside Nuremberg, but also offers a short route to Franconian Switzerland and thus to wonderful nature. Here you can hike, climb and enjoy the beer gardens. It takes about 1.5 hours to get to Munich by train.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We will be happy to provide you with a desk where you can work.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Cats and Dogs are always welcome.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4-5 hours/day, 5 days/week maximum - Maximal 4-5 Stunden am Tag, 5 Tage die Woche

Host ref number: 124685647987

Photos

Feedback

Help with house and garden in Süstedt, Germany
Help social art, theatre and digital art projects in Bavaria, Germany