Help with homeschooling and babysitting and stay in our hotel in San Pedro de Atacama, Chile

Country

Chile

Favourited 13 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    03/08/2020

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 4, Felipe, my wife kattia and 2 my beautiful daughters Cala (12 year) and Emilia (9 years). We have a hotel in San Pedro de Atacama downtown and we live in Coyo, 7 kms away from San Pedro de Atacama in a very nice rural location.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will have lodging (usually in the hotel, but maybe in some occasions, you can stay at our home where we have a guest room).

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for volunteers that help us with our daily tasks. Most of it with our daughter, helping them with their homeschool activities (they use an online platform called time4learning), also babysitting them (although they are not really babies!!). They speak english and they need to practice and improve.
    My wife Kattia, doesn't speak English and she also needs to learn, so I will need our volunteers to help her to achieve this goal.
    Finally, maybe I will ask you to help with the hotel task, but very occasional. Mostly because your room will be on the hotel, and sometimes we will ask you to do something if we are at home (simple things like turning a light on, close a water tab or something like this).
    Also, we are looking to improve our hotel by making energy-efficient initiative like solar power. So if there's a volunteer that has experience or know about this, it would be very welcome as an advisor.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Hotel room with private bath (small room with single bed) or at our Home room with private bath (queen bed)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You can go for tours in your free time, there are many activities in San Pedro de Atacama. If you stay in our home you can go to town with us or we can lend you a bike

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 121916848588