Help teaching English on our organic farms small organic agricultural community in Duraznillo, Amazonas, Peru

Country

Peru

Favourited 526 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    8  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    06/03/2021

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My family lives in the small village of Duraznillo which got connected to the road only 2 years ago. We are about 50 families who live from the organic agriculture of coffee, corn, bananas, yuca, palta, beans, camote, caña, cacao, granadilla, chirimolla, and other fruits and vegetables.
    My family mainly grows coffee but we are also taking care of my garden, bee houses, and reforestation projects.


    There is also the possibility of staying in beautiful Chachapoyas and supporting me in my small restaurant and the daily life, like taking care of my children (1 year
    and 3 years)
    Hola a todos los interesados en hacer este tipo de voluntariado les ofrezco una nueva alternativa que si desean pueden quedar en chachapoyas

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Teaching

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Help

    Help

    We need an english teacher for about 20 childrens from 9 to 15 years old.
    You are also welcome to help us on our small organic farms.
    The rest of the day you can enjoy the hikes and people.


    There are many Inca and Chachapoya archeologic sites arround here that I can show you and give explanations about because I am also a tourist guide for all the Amazonas region.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will spleep in my house with my family, my wife Rosa and our 3 daughters Jennifer, Evelyn, and Jasmine of 10, 8, and 2 months.
    I have 2 private rooms and a shared bathroom.
    Many volunteers at the same time is not a problem, 50 other families will be glad to host you!



    FOOD:
    We eat what we grow plus rice and pasta. We have the great idea of inviting you to a different family each day for the meals, which will allow you to see differents cuisines and lifestyles.
    Vegetarians are welcome too.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    HOW TOO REACH US:
    We dont have internet so we cant read your messages and phone reception is not at its best.


    I will organize a pickup taxi that will take you to Duraznillo. It’s a 3 hour drive with great views on the mountains surrounding our region, passing the highest point with an altitude of 3500m. Duraznillo is located at about 2000m in the district of Pisuquia, Province de Luya, Region Amazonas.

    Hope to see you soon!

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)











Host ref number: 121739597496