Looking for someone to help me at cutting wood, and some gardening, live offgrid near Budapest, in Hungary.

Country

Hungary

Favourited 307 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    28  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    03/10/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I live with two dogs and four donkeys in a small farmhouse., My daughter lives abroad, I teach German. I have a very big garden where I could use some help cutting the bushes to make space for the donkeys. Depending on the season there might be some woodcutting or carpeting work.
    It is a nice house in the middle of nature, but very close to Budapest, with a good train connection.. I dance Hungarian folk dances, my volunteer can come with me to the " folk-parties". I ride horses and donkeys, he/she can try it too.
    I have solar electricity for powering the lights and I get water from a spring. Life is very simple here, everything off grid. Don't hesitate to ask me for details before.

    The most important thing I am looking for a person who really like the nomad life, without electricity and water in the house and can work with the chainsaw and another tools.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I dance folkdances, we can go to ruinenpubs with original live Hungarian folk music, and you can ride nomad horses in Börzsönjor or donkeys with me. I cook very well, delicious Hungarian food! The Danube is close, you can enjoy watersports too.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We have cut the bush for the donkeys:) make firewood with chainsaw.
    Little help in the house.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Hungarian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    An own room

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Budapest is a very attractive city, really nearby to my village. You can ride a bike or take the train to the city center. I can take you riding on a donkey and to folkdance. I'm happy to see you soon!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)



















Host ref number: 121652495351