Help with my farm from Bilbao, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 378 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    9  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    10/07/2019

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We need help all the year, working on farm with ower animals in a lovely place.
    We are an easygoing, relaxed and good social couple, 30 and 33 year-old with a lovely 4 year-old daughter. We are open minded people and always curious about new things.
    We love making handicrafts, woolen fabric,...
    There are many interesting activities in Basque Country during summer, you don't want to miss them.
    We like permaculture and we have an organic garden where we eat from.
    You will love the valley and the river to swim.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Art Projects

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can learn more new things about handicrafts and organic farming. And the same time, enjoy your stay in the amazing Basque Country. You will fall in love with nature and beautiful surroundings. If you want, you can practise your Spanish with us as well.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help with animals in april, we have mini goats and chikens. Feed them and care for them.

  • Languages spoken

    Catalan: Fluent
    English: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A private room with beautiful landscape from the window. You will stay in our house which is located in natural environment, in the valley of Carranza, Basque Country , Spain
    The valley is just one from Bilbao city and half an hour from the beach.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    How to get here:
    Our nearest airport is Bilbao ( Aeropuerto de Bilbao). It's better for you to arrive in the airport and then take shuttle bus to Bilbao Train station( besides Plaza Birbila). There is a transportation company called FEVE runs the route "Bilbao-Santander", you catch the train at 8am, 13pm or 19.30pm according to your schedule. When you stop at "Karrantza" station, we are glad to pick you up.

    The surroundings:
    We live in a beautiful valley surrounded by mountains. There are many lovely places to visit such as caves, natural parks, Karpin( amazing zoo) animals shelter with bobcats, bears, vultures, panthers ... also nearby rivers and forest, definitely good natural environment.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week








Host ref number: 121225661415