Regeneration project at Emu Park QLD, Australia

  • Australia
  • Favourited 104 times
  • Last activity: 9 Apr 2023



 Min stay requested: No minimum



  • Description


    We are a retired couple living on a 25 acre property in the dry tropics near Rockhampton QLD, at Emu Park.
    This is close to a small seaside village and only 20 minutes drive to the larger town of Yeppoon. 35 kms from Rockhampton.
    Workawayers who are willing to give us a few hours a day weeding garden and maintaining the forest areas by removing major weeds.
    We have some other jobs such as building stick rail fences and erosion control.
    We have hosted workawayers on our previous property however have not been hosting some much in the last couple of years since we moved to the new property.
    Single travellers or couples are welcome. have a medium sized home with one guest bedroom.
    Shorter stays of one week are recommended.
    We can arrange for you to be met at the airport, bus or train station.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We both speak english only, and have a passion for Australian environment, history and lifestyle.
    In the area there are significant indigenous sites, beautiful sea scapes, and access to Great Keppel Island.
    These areas are great for travellers to visit and learn about ecology and the environment.

  • Help


    Assistance with bushland regeneration, planting, seeding, mulching and weeding
    Building maintenance.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    Bedroom with view of the country side and sea.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are many websites which promote activities around the Capricorn Coast.
    We do have a ute that may be borrowed for local trips to liscensed experienced drivers.
    Transport by bus is available.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 hours per day or paid work extra hours

Host ref number: 119612396465

Feedback (2)



Inviting you to help our family at home In Verrierdale, Noosa Hinterland, Queensland, Australia
Help with gardening, general property maintenance and house help on the waterfront, eastern shore of Hobart, Tasmania