Help with DIY projects in Amsterdam, Netherlands

Country

Netherlands

updated  

Favourited 1449 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    38  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    26/11/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    398

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    94.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I live in the centre of Amsterdam with a rescue dog. We enjoy going on walks & bike riding through the city, socialising and being outside. We share the space and enjoy cooking & eating meals together, sharing stories and experiences :)
    We have significant experience in furniture making & design & can teach these skills to those that are accurate, safe and enjoy working with their hands.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will get to live in the centre of Amsterdam. You will experience the lively international city like a local. There are many museums nearby and beautiful parks. You are always welcome to take my beautiful dog on a walk around the canals or in a park. He is very quiet and easy on a lead and he is the best way to meet friendly people who often want to pat him because he is such a cute fluffy dog. We also have bikes, that must come back in the same condition, we share so you can ride around the beautiful city that is all set up with bike paths.
    Amsterdam is an old city that was founded in the 12th century. Amsterdam is known for it's open culture with diversity, love of music, art, design, markets and festivals.

  • Help

    Help

    We are also looking for someone with experience with Renovations (I have skills experience and can show you- sanding, painting, drilling {putting up pictures, shelves, cutting wood for shelves}). Community Living where everyone helps each other. Friendly, positive, and encouraging atmosphere.

    We are looking for trustworthy, motivated Workawayers that are over 21 who are fun & energetic with initiative, to share our projects and home in the centre of Amsterdam.

    I provide the cost for the food, however, everyone shares cooking, shopping and cleaning like normal housemates, this is not part of the Workaway hours. Couples are very welcome. We pass on our skills and experience to Workawayers. We very much enjoy sharing our culture and learning about other cultures.

    No smoking inside & No drugs. No dark chocolate & candy with aspartame in the house because it’s toxic to our dog. If you have this experience or are travelling with a friend/partner that does, are a trustworthy motivated Workawayer who is fun, energetic, and has initiative, we would love you to join our team and home in the centre of Amsterdam with our big fluffy dog. :)

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will be sharing a room with other Workawayers.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are bikes that the Workawayers can share to get around the city. I live in the centre of Amsterdam so many places are all in walking distance such as museums, live performances, markets, wandering the beautiful historical canal belt and boat tours on the canal. There are free ferrys that can take you & your bike to the north side. A happening place where artists have built their own social clubs. You can also take a train to explore other parts of Holland such as beautiful historical villages, the beach, forests and islands.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.9)

Cultural exchange: (4.7)

Communication: (4.9)

























Host ref number: 118591864638