Help around my home in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

  • Malaysia
  • Favourited 50 times
  • Last activity: 31 Mar 2023



 Min stay requested: at least a week



  • Description


    Need a Female to help around at home.

    *Available 17 April 2023 onwards*

    I live with my rescued cats and a local female flatmate. I have been living with cats for whole of my life, since I was 9 years old and used to have 23 cats at one time. Pretty much I am very experience in taking care of cat.

    Myself is a free thinker and matured woman. I don't practice the religion I was born into.

    I have done hosting in a different platform. I started with Couch Surfing, then I hosted on AirBnB (the different is you get paid), the latest is Workaway.

    During my younger years, I travel a lot, met different kind of people, created memories, learnt new skills and shaped myself into a different person.

    I am lucky to have the opportunity to live outside Malaysia for 12 years, living among people from different nationalities. I have done work exchange as well. I did it with my full heart for in return the host and I have the win-win situation.

    Practicing the simplicity in life, be kind to human being animals and the environment.

    I love to travel again but I tied up to something at the moment and need to save more money.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Help around the house
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    - I live in a quiet neighbourhood. My neighbourhood are mostly MUSLIM local. If you want to experience living in the sub-urban KL, and among the local, this place suit you.

    - You can hike the little hill next to my apartment. They are sealed track and the unsealed track.

    - You can experience a typical life for a working-class in Malaysia.

    - I have one tenant in one of the room at my apartment.

    - You also can join me to discover KL with my friend. We love walking around KL. Or you can come with me to see the outskirt of KL such as to the paddy field; we can share the cost of petrol.

  • Help


    - You do not need to have painting experience.
    - All you need is to be able to LISTEN & FOLLOW the instructions.
    - You will deal with different kind of painting. Paint for the wall and a paint for wood and metal.
    - House chores - you don't need to help with this everyday.
    - Total hours of working: 2-3 hours. This will explained when you already at home. I will make sure we both are happy with the deals.

    APRIL - 20 April onwards - Helping around the house / Taking care of the cats.

    MAY - 24 May onwards - Baby sit for my furr babies and general house work.
    - I will be away (most probably) for a week. Need someone to take care of my furr babies.

    FOOD - I provide simple LUNCH. A typical asian dish. You have to let me know if you have a special diet such as a vegan/vegetarian.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation


    I live in a very simple & basic apartment in sub-urban Kuala Lumpur. Not far from the centre of Kuala Lumpur but very close to nature. The apartment sit right next to a small forest. I have a frequent visitor, the monkeys :)

    My apartment has no A/C, only fan. No hot shower.

    You will have your own bedroom, a loft bed.

    We have a decent size swimming pool for you to chill.

    I don’t have wifi at home. I used my phone data for internet.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    - I don't have wifi at home but you can have a local sim-card with a cheap reliable internet connection as low as RM35 - RM60 / 7-15 euro ( for a month; which is I am using now ).

    - You can go places by Grab ( like Uber). The LRT station is a 5 minutes Grab ride, walking about 20 minutes.

    - Medium size grocery store and local restaurant about 5 minutes walk.

    - Decent size shopping mall and bigger grocery store are about 10 minutes walk.

    - There are local selling food on the sidewalk near my house.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    15 hours/week

Host ref number: 117916517869

Feedback (1)



Help transform our place into a self sustaining eco farm in Pahang, Malaysia
Help us at an Organic rice farm in Kedah, northern Malaysia.