Come and help with our old farmhouse near Vienna, Austria

Country

Austria

Favourited 86 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/11/2019

  • Badges

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Mom (60) with two kids (16, 14) living in a very nice former old farmhouse and a garden as an eatable landscape - nearby Vienna. Hamster Merlin and the Degus Alpha, Betha and Gamma are part of our family. Sometimes Charly, a cat is visiting us.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They could learn a careful way of living with the nature in our garden and in the house. Organic food has prioritiy and trash separation is in Austria standard... We are a small familiy with some probs, but we handle them as good as we can.

  • Help

    Help

    I have a big knowledge of organic gardening. Have a large collection of seldom vegetable seets.... I'm a professional cook... and I like to share this knowledges with a cup of tea or coffee. My small one is sporty and like´s to play football or chess.

    Water floated the entrance. It has to be rebuild again. And in an former old farmhouse there is always something to do, to restaurate. So I'm looking for somebody who has knowledge as a bricklayer or as a joiner. Or just somebody who has some practical hands. Some works with wood have to be done. It's an organic household. The kids would need practice in english as well as I. It would be nice to get some seasonal help in the garden from time to time.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    There is a real beautiful room with 50 m² which the person or couple can use as bedroom and living room. As well there is a second smaller room, if more workawayers here. Bath, kitchen, toilette you will share with us.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We aren't far away from Vienna. There is a bus while schooltime to the next train station Sierndorf|Stockerau, which is 6 km away. We are living in a very nice landscape. It's ideal for walking, jogging, cycling...

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5-6 hours is ok

The inside yard-my dog is not more also the roof is history.


Host ref number: 117753863326