Come and help us on our beautiful valley with building, landscaping and more in Deloraine, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 56 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/11/2020

  • Badges

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Couple in our 50's, beautiful quiet valley with a creek for most of the year and have been hosting travelers for 30yrs. Tim is an avid bushwalker and has knowledge of nature, the weather and Tasmania. Tim is a born and bred Tasmanian and loves to share information. Socially, monthly drumming/music nights are a delight around a fire (Wednesday eve nearest the Full moon), also monthly our local Bio Dynamic group meet at friends places for an activity & feast. Plus on Fridays go to family farm, tend Ma's garden then barbecue in local 'shed'. Maggie has been crocheting since she was 6, likes Gypsy dancing & homemaking.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    learning about Bio Dynamics and organic gardening. Making composts. Fire & firewood mngm't

  • Help

    Help

    Building, landscaping, bushcare/weeding, harvesting, and firewood management

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Comfy Gypsy bus with power. Shared bathroom and kitchen, internet/wifi available in house. meals provided- using home grown vegies.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Deloraine is central to many glorious bushwalks, caves and is well known for its various artists.
    3 buses a day come through the district and 3 days a week a bus from Deloraine to Cradle Mountain.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 117548897585