Help us with our two girls and enjoy the nature of Montaña Alavesa (south of Basque Conutry), Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 32 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    06/11/2020

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 4 living in the small village of Maeztu, south of Basque Country. We have a small organic bakery and during 2 weeks of July (aprox. from July 2nd to July 15th) we would love to host a volunteer helping us taking care of our two daughters, Maria (8 years old) and Amaia (7 years old), during mornings. We want someone english speaking, so they can practice a bit and know someone from another culture. You can also help us with our cat and dog and a bit with house and bakery tasks. We also hope that you will feel free to contribute whatever your particular skill might be:)
    This a very rural location next to IZKI natural park, which offers ample opportunity for climbing, walking, biking etc.. Afternoons, nights and weekend you will have free time.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live in a quiet, rural area, very authentic, where you can really be in touch with the culture and peolple from Euskal Herria and with the amazing nature we are surrounded by.
    You can also practice your Spanish with us and other people in town.
    We are also close to Vitoria-Gasteiz (20 min), Pamplona (1h), Bilbao (1,15h) and San Sebastián (1,15h).
    We are just next to a natural park, with amazing forests and different hills for hiking and climbing. Also swiming pool in the town and rivers where you can take a bath (if you are not afraid of cold water!)

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Your main task would be taking care of our two girls during mornings: give them breakfast, tidy a bit up and then play, go for a walk, paint, go to swiming-pool or do whatever you and them decide. We would like you to speak english to them, so they can practice the little english they know.
    If you are interested in agroecology we can also offer the possibility of visiting/helping in our bakery and visit other farms we cooperate with.

  • Languages spoken

    Catalan: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Basque: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a little single family home, where you will have your own room and bathroom. You will always be wellcome to eat with us, but you are free to use kitchen as you want.
    We have internet access.
    You can borrow a bicycle without any problem.
    We want to offer a space where you feel free to come in and out.
    There are buses from Maeztu to Vitoria many times per day.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 117249887622