Experience agricultural lifestyle in our family house in Mecklenburg-Vorpommern, Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 17 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    30/10/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hey guys

    My name is David (27) I'm living on the organic farm with my father.
    We operate agriculture on our 50 ha large farm. Our farm is located directly betwen Hamburg and Berlin. We have a big garden with vegetables and fruit. The foods we produce is only for our own consumption. We keep sheep, geese, chickens, as well as two dogs and two cats. The running of a farm is a lot of work and We need help with garndening, wood making and planting trees.
    As well as animal care.
    Our farm is quiet and life takes place mostly outdoors.
    I have worked as a workawayer myself for a long time.
    We are looking forwad to see you :)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    On our farm you can learn German
    Hands on experience with wood work, gardening and animal care.
    Enjoy the very quiet and peacful surroundings, it's great for walking/cycling

  • Help

    Help

    The volunteer work is mainly gardening or farming in the greenhouse or on the field. But there are different tasks
    we live all close together, we cook together and care together about the house.

    Gardening work is, depending on the time you stay here, but mostly it is weeding, seeding, planting, watering, harvesting.
    We do all by hand, so it can be a refreshing physical work and not just farm romance you will learn :)

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Russian: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We got a little house for you. You can use the bathroom in the main hous and all meals happen together.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I have a very big dog, in case you are afraid

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 117225349454