Learn about permaculture and enjoy an incredible vista of the Kapiti coast, New Zealand

Country

New Zealand

Favourited 208 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    17  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/01/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a vegan family of four with ducks, a pony and a Dalmatian. We're a year into planting our 6.5 acre, organic, permaculture farm and are looking to host an individual or couple in our home overlooking the stunning Kapiti Coast.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Art Projects

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We have an incredible vista of the Kapiti coast with easy access to the coast, the hills and trains to the Capital. We're vegans starting a permaculture farm with a wide range of life experience with expertise in feature film & gardening.

  • Help

    Help

    Looking for an extra pair of hands to muck in around our property. Help us keep on top of the place. Lots of gardening, tree planting, weeding & mulching. Fencing, some building if you're keen. General assistance in and outside the home.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We're offering a private room in our new barn style house. Shared family amenities: bathroom, shower, laundry, kitchen (vegans preferred please). Our rural 4G internet has a data limit so we ask that guests go easy on it. Plant based eco products only please (shampoo, sunscreen, etc.) to keep our worms happy.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Waikanae is a small suburb on the Kapiti Coast North of Wellington. We're close to the train, beach and Tararua Forest Park.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4-5 hrs, 5-6 days a week (negotiable)

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.3)

Cultural exchange: (4.0)

Communication: (4.0)













Host ref number: 116949473931