Looking for someone nice to help out with children, horses and maintenance on our horse ranch in Muencheberg, Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 137 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    05/11/2019

 
Join now to contact this host
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Thanks everybody, we have People now till the End of August, greetings!!!

    !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Right now, we are looking for at least two people, to come around the 24th of June till at least 10th of July.
    We have two big Shows in this time, on is in Poland. The other one is an International Tent Peging Competition. We need help on the ground, holding horses during the Show, passing the Weapons to the riders, preparing the fire for the fire show.
    Please write me if you are interested!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    It’s going to be very interesting and lots to do with International People.


    Hello, we are looking for somebody very nice.
    We have a Horse- Ranch. Also we have dogs, sheep, one pig, cats and goats :-)
    So it would be good if you like animals.
    We have 4 kids. 2, 6, 12 and 15 years old.

    You are welcome to stay with us from 4 weeks to one year.

    Particularly with us is that sometimes we drive on the weekends on shows. The season will start again around April.
    We make knight shows, Indian shows and trick riding shows during the summer. Not each weekend but some. Aslo we do bow-shooting from horseback.

    We live between Berlin and Poland.
    Especially music is also very welcome, my husband studied music education. A piano is in the living room.


    from April on we look for somebody that helps in the house with cleaning cooking and playing with the childreen.
    Also we look for People that help to build a new house and to make the place ready for building.

    We are not so organised that we can put you always on special hours its more like a living with us and you take your time as much as you like and help if help is needed.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We can help you to learn German, you can go to Berlin or visit the landscape. If you know how to ride, you can ride a horse. We can teach you Bowshooting

  • Help

    Help

    From April on we look for somebody to help inside with cleaning, cooking and the kids.
    You also can help outside, exspecially with the garden.
    Also we look for People that help to build a new house and to make the place ready for building.
    Also you can join us on the shows as a babysitter or helper with the horses.

    It would be good if you speak English or German, Spanish is welcome too :-)
    You can start any time. 4 weeks is the shortest stay.

    Become part of our Team. We like nice and a happy persons. No smoking. Like childreen.
    We would like you to see what needs to be done. We give you all freedom you like if you help as everybody else in the family does.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    english or german

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a Trailer or you can stay with us in the house there is an extra room for visitors.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In your time of, you can go to see Berlin, take a bicycle see the area.If you know how to ride, you have the possibility to ride.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 114933659885