Help with some small tasks around our home and garden outside Caltagirone, Italy

Country

Italy

updated  

Favourited 112 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    02/07/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

  • Badges

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, I'm Marco, a freelancer with a beautiful family composed of my wife and my two sons (Sara, 18; Dario, 14).
    I live in a large house surrounded by an orchard about 6 km from the town of Caltagirone. I have two dogs and several cats.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will discover the Sicilian culture starting from the flavors of our traditional cuisine. I would like my teenage children to discover new cultures and learn languages through conversation. We believe that cultural exchange is always a great source of wealth.
    We love cooking and receiving friends for barbecuing at home while listening to music.

  • Help

    Help

    We need people to take care of the housework: tidying up, ironing clothes, putting clothes in the washing machine and dryer, cleaning the dishes after meals (there is a dishwasher) and ordering them in the kitchen, they help prepare meals, clean the house; who provide wood for the fireplace, who are capable of doing small gardening or painting jobs.

  • Languages spoken

    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We host - maximum one person - in a room (with a double sofa bed, a wardrobe, a chest of drawers, a table, a smart-TV) with an adjoining bathroom for exclusive use. The guest bedroom has an independent entrance separate from the rest of the house.
    Guests will be provided with the necessary to prepare meals independently, using a small kitchen attached to the adjacent laundry (for common use) or, in the warm season, using the outdoor brick kitchen.
    We are not vegan or vegetarian. If you are a smoker we ask you not to smoke inside the house.
    IMPORTANT: if you are looking for a place to obtain Italian citizenship, we cannot help you and we cannot welcome you if you do not have the documents to stay in Italy throughout your stay.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We provide bicycles for traveling independently (there are no public transport services).
    We know very little French and English but we really want to learn.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Host ref number: 114887432142