Looking for Workawayers in South East of England, UK

Country

United Kingdom

updated  

Favourited 172 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/10/2019

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, myself (Georgia) and my boyfriend (Joe) are looking for one workawayer to help with gardening around the property. This will include going into the river to strim, trim and de-weed. This isn’t normal gardening - you will need to be able to work hard and be physically fit to keep up with the tasks as you will also be digging etc. Other jobs may include: Building fires and Watering all plants and trees.
    Tasks may vary but these will be most common.

    My boyfriend Joe will be helping and dealing with all jobs.

    Our small farm is beautiful during the day and night, we are not too far from a small town so feel free to explore. The house is nice and big so you will have your own personal space. We are also renovating our house from scratch so everything has been ripped out with help from past work awayers and we are slowing putting in back together so the property is very much a ongoing project so there isn’t a lounge or anything at the moment.

    Must be confident with being alone and enjoy own company in the evenings. Due to the house not finished there aren’t many communal rooms.

    We are 10mins from Stansted Airport.

    Volunteer only. Food and stay will be provided.

    Preferably non smoker.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They could learn English, gardening, landscaping, some building skills. They will learn our way of life. They will be welcomed to a home project.

  • Help

    Help

    Our farm-
    We are looking for a workawayer at my farm, we have a house which we currently renovating. There is lots of help that is being done on the inside but we need someone to help with the outside. Being an animal friendly person is kind of a big deal as we have 3 dogs. Our dogs are the best of friends.

    We have recently sold our horse so just have our dogs at the moment.
    Volunteer work only.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will be staying in a double bedroom with a single bed, side table, desk and room to hang clothes :) . You will have Netflix on your tv. We will happily be providing money for food. We will take you shopping and your food will kept in your own fridge and you must prepare your own meals. On sundays I often cook a roast for ourselves and work away.

    All we ask is that you tidy up after yourself.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are regular buses from the front of the farm, there is a small town nearby for shopping and leisure. There are lots of green areas for lovely walks and also a famous horse race track you can attend nearby. We are very close to a well-know busy shopping centre where you can all of the most popula brands and discount prices like Nike, hollister and Tommy hilfigier. There is plenty to visit and explore in your down time which you will have lots of.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 113586993557