Countryside near Rome

Country

Italy

Favourited 256 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    30/05/2019

  • Badges

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Stay in Sabina 50kms north of Rome. We are looking for a NON SMOKING, mature (in attitude), happy and very clean and tidy couple to help us. Knowledge of gardening, DIY, carpentry and building skills would be ideal. We are in the Sabina countryside, - olive groves, wineyards on rolling, hills 1 hour north of Rome. Village is a 2 km walk and has all necessary shops plus 2 bars and a pizzeria. We are husband, Norwegian; dog, Italian and beautiful; wife, Irish. We have a farmhouse and 1 hectre of land.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Brambles need wacking and the meadow needs cutting. Trees to plant. Flowerbeds to weed. Projects are to build 2 pergolas and plant wisteria to cover them. Carpentry or building skills definitely needed for this.

    Indoor work: furniture restoration, we will show you how. Some small DIY projects.

    Share in our life and friends: all meals with us (we love our food and entertaining) and free unlimited internet in return for 25 hours work a week each You will have your own room and bathroom on own floor. We have underfloor heating and solar panels and all home comforts in a 'green' environment.

    We speak English at home but otherwise Italian outside the house and with most of our friends who are a mix of nationalities.

    We go hiking and in winter skiing at Terminillo. I go to the gym and swim. Husband goes jogging wih the dog. For culture we go on trips to Rome for exhibitions and concerts.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Newly built farmhouse with underfloor heating, double glazing, solar panels, it is very quite (except for the birds) and comfortable. Your own bedroom, bathroom and sitting room on your own floor in the house with us.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We need a couple not a single person. NON SMOKERS ONLY.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    25 hours per week






Host ref number: 11322168764d