Help out with gardening, upcycling furniture and DIY stuff in general outside of beautiful Graz.

Country

Austria

Favourited 39 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello dear Workawayers. My name is Katharina and IÂŽm austrian. After two years of travelling, also "workawaying", I decided to go back home continuing my own projects. I own a house in Styria (south of Austria), just 10 km outside of the second biggest city in Austria, Graz. My village is called "Kumberg", it's a really easygoing, green area and simply reachable by public transport (bus). There's a bus stop right next to my house.
    I also have a garden and this is where the work starts...😁. The garden is clean and well maintained but the lawn has to be mown and I'd love to grow flowers and vegetables.

    I guess, I've written down the most important infos, already. If there are any questions, feel free to ask. I thought, my house would also be nice for a couple, because of the apartment and also the type of work is more fun when there are two.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Practising languages, I also worked as an English and German teacher already. Food, of course!!! I eat everything but mainly vegetarian and I love to cook vegan!!! I can teach you sewing, studied fashion design. ART!!!!! I'm a conceptual artist and I appreciate honest reflecting, in general.

  • Help

    Help

    If you have experience in gardening you're more then welcome.

    In the house I'd like to renew\restore some walls and doors and also upcycling furniture. Planning to rebuild the shower in my bathroom. I love to do creative work, if you as well, contact me. Because another big project will be designing and sewing garments, I'm in the brainstorming process now, which means I just started writing a concept.

    If you know anything about creating online shops, homepages, marketing blablabla, you would help me a lot!!! And that's it, more or less, the work isn't hard, I'm not asking for something I wouldn't do on my own.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    German, English and a little Italian. Studied Turkish and Romanian but that's years ago...

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You have your own room, your own kitchen, your own bathroom, practically your own apartment. It's not a small house and I'm living alone here. I appreciate having my space, I'm living in an independent flat. I also will work during day which means you're home alone some time and preparing food by yourself. I unfortunately won't pay for your food, I'm sorry, but in return I'm just asking you for 3 hours of work a day, 5 days a week. But I'll go shopping with you and can show you cheap and good quality markets. Austria is not that expensive when it comes to high quality food. In fact, if you're into ecological or vegan products, it's paradise. And of course, we'll cook together here and there if you're interested. 😉

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I'd appreciate independent supporters I can rely on and trust. In exchange your get a very easy going workaway experience which should be profitable for both of us.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 112953928252