Help me pack for a move and enjoy farm life in Normandy, France

Country

France

Favourited 614 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    16  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/10/2021

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello,
    I’m now looking for two helpers….one to help me with a future house move (packing, sorting, filling boxes, generally a pair of hands which are happy to be wherever they’re needed) and the other to give a hand on the farm - and this will include helping with cows and calves, milking, feeding, generally getting involved with their day to day care and these tasks can be quite physical may involve some early starts, so you would need to be happy with that.
    Come with a sense of humour and a smile. You will have a nice room and be taken care of like one of the family. The only thing you will need is your Health Pass (we can only host double vaccinated travellers) and your own health insurance.
    Thanks in advance!
    Kate

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Close to the historical sites of Normandy.
    A chance to experience life on a farm.
    Contact with horses and other animals if wished

  • Help

    Help

    Helping organise “stuff”, packing boxes, moving boxes, putting items for sale on-line.
    Some help around the house, ironing, feeding animals.
    Help on a dairy farm, learning about cows, calves: help with their daily care.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    private bedroom and shower room adjacent.
    Everything else shared but the house is massive and rambling, there is plenty of space!
    You will be fed, watered and treated with respect like one of the family.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    25 minutes to Caen city/historical sites
    30 minutes to nearest D-Day beaches
    45 minutes Bayeux/Deauville
    20 minutes Suisse Normande

    2 hours by train to Paris
    30 minutes from Caen Ouistreham ferry port

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    A small dog is OK providing it doesn’t chase cats or eat chickens because I have both!!

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week














Host ref number: 11221312494a