Help at our family home and explore Szczecin, Poland

Country

Poland

new host  

Favourited 13 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello!
    We are a family of 5 living very close to Szczecin (only 8 km to the city centre). We are looking for someone willing to help us with maintaining the house and our garden.

    As our children are still quite small (6, 3,5 years and 1 year old) we have to devote them a lot of time and there is only little left for everything else. My husband is a hard working professional and I would really appreciate someone helping me out with tidying up or weeding while I can spend more time with my younger boys, as our eldest daughter already goes to school.
    Our children really love having guests so someone speaking some foreign language here would be just great.

    Szczecin is a lovely city offering many interesting places to see and visit. If you are a music addict then the new Szczecin Philharmonic is a must! It is also possible to make a trip to the seaside (100 km) or simply to go to Berlin (150 km), the capital of Germany e.g. for a weekend.

    A non-smoking person please...

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We like meeting people from other countries. Together with my husband we used to travel a little and the best thing out of all that visiting new places was meeting people and learning their way of life. We would like to deliver the same experience to other people as well as to our children.
    We try to lead a healthy lifestyle, grow our own vegetables (as much as it is possible in our small garden) and try to eat healthy, mostly gluten-free.

  • Help

    Help

    At the moment, the most important thing is our garden, as we intend to make a new lawn. Additionally, I need help with cleaning the floors and windows, in the kitchen - a dishwasher is a crucial device to be operated ;). As our house is new there are still some unfinished things, lack of furniture or things still waiting to be unpacked (3 big cartons of books). We also need to make more room in our garage as it is already cluttered with staff. In the garden: weeding, some light digging, probably vegetable beds will have to be prepared for winter.
    Also keeping an eye on the children for really short moments e.g. while I have to go somewhere for short time would be also nice.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, German, some rudiments of Spanish and Portuguese

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    There is a separate room with a single bed available.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Szczecin is a city with many green areas, located by the river so there are many options for spending your free time. Besides on weekends we try to make short trips and additional company would be very much welcomed.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 111895756339