Enjoy the wonderful Berner Oberland with his gorgeous mountains and lakes, while helping us with house and garden, Thun, Switzerland

Country

Switzerland

Favourited 316 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    10  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    03/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello helper!

    You're welcome to spend time in Switzerland for some help in exchange.

    We are a family with 3 children (17/19/21, all in an apprenticeships during the day) and a lovely Shiba Inu dog.

    We live in a big, renovated wooden chalet. It's located next to the forest. There are plenty of places in and around the house to relax and enjoy. We live close to the lake of Thun, high mountains and the capital city Bern.

    We speak English, German, and a bit French and Italian.

    Please send your application with a photo, your skills and some insight in your personality.
    If you don't have any reviews on workaway please provide other references that i could possibly contact.

    We are looking forward to hear from you! :)

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    There are plenty things and physical activity to discover in the region. The house is located in a silent neighbourhood and the center is a 15 minutes walk away. There's also a bus station close by.
    We will give you lots of trip advices if you'd like to.

    You're invited to eat with us. We are not vegetarian, but we don't eat meat everyday.
    If you want to, you're invited to cook with us too. We're eager to have a both cultural and gastronomical dialogue with our helpers.
    If we eat together, it's expected from you to help to do the dishes.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for people to help us with gardening, renovating, cleaning, cooking and general housework.

    It would be great to host someone independent and trustful.
    As I work as a registred nurse, I work irregular shifts. At my working days you may be most of the time on your own, and be working on your own.

    Staying depends on offer and demand.
    Minimal stay is two weeks.

    Normally 5h of help on weekdays, free on the weekends. The time of work may vary, more work will be compensated with more free time.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    english, german, a bit french and italian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own room (queen-sized bed). An additional mattress is avidable. The room has a nice lake and mountain view and is located at the attic.
    WIFI, bathroom and kitchen will be shared. Washing machine and dishwasher are for free use.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    No smokers please.
    Insurance is your own responsibility.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week, flexibel working hours

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)










Host ref number: 111878196111