Join our small family in a huge house in the suburbs of Saint-Petersburg, Russia

Country

Russia

Favourited 22 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    05/03/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    87.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Life4Art=Art4Life
    For those tireless & restless homo Ludens who appreciate the Art of Living, for those artists who love to play with brushes of various colors or with words of various languages …whatever, for those knights who are ready to fight for the Beautiful, we created a circle – magic of course – where we organize concerts, exhibitions, workshops & other events.
    Me & my parents are architects about education, & much more about our souls. My Mom is an artist, I’m a crazy polyglot & a witch concurrently. My Son studies. 1 of my cat is a hunter & another is an object of luxury))) Our small family lives in a huge house in wild Russian forests in suburbs of cultural capital & the most European city of Russia – Saint-Petersburg.
    As for the most hard disease I’ve got a strong Italy-dependence so I eager to go there as often as I could. But I’m looking forward …not to be cured but to get an extra-obsession …for any other direction of this planet... or over...

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Art project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The basic academic (or experimental...who knows)) ) drawing
    The language practice
    The potion composing
    The meditation among the evergreens
    The long boring discussions about Bulgakhov & Kandinsky

  • Help

    Help

    If u r a musician, a dancer o a composer you r more than welcome on our activities.
    If u know the martial arts, do sports or just play football, please train my Son as this is my weak point.
    If you can put the internal pipes or external drainage, I’ll give u the special award!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Russian, English, Italian, a bit Franch

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    This very moment u r lucky to get a separated apartment near my house but I can give no guarantee that it won’t be rented soon. In the main house u can feel free on whole space of ground floor (a little bedroom, w/c & free space studio. The only problem is that there’s no shower on the ground floor. There is 1 on the upper floor)
    As for food, there are supermarkets non- distant. Of course I can get all my diligence to cook the Borsch ...but not often))
    & of course I'm not gonna count how many eggs will u take from my fridge 4 ur breakfast but I suppose those who respect the Art of Living know very well the simple truth: the price of the stolen egg later can be much higher than money.
    I work in the center of SPb & every day I do my way on train so maybe we'll do it together for a while)))
    My Mom keeps the home & drives the car so she can help you to get to some places if occasionally u need .

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There's a train station in 15 min by feet. The way to the central city station in St-Petersburg (Finliandskiy & subway st. Ploschiad Lenina) will take 50 min. The train to the opposite direction will bring u to the Lake Ladoga famous 4 its giant size. It's just as the sea but the water is not salted. There is a very cute beach with all the conveniences. There are also buses on highway but how long it will take depends on traffic. The closest little city is Vsevolozsk the closest historical place is museum of ex-manor Priyutino with its concerts & literature evenings.
    Besides U can rent bicycle or car.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3-24 hours a day, 3 days-... /a week

Host ref number: 111724887125