Come help with garden and house on our farm in Waddeweitz, Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 89 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/11/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    3187

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We have a holiday farm with fruit trees .My mom also works with a boy with special needs. He is autistic and deaf.
    We are one hour south of Hamburg and Berlin. We are looking for volunteers all year around. Looking forward to hearing from you! We also have holiday guests! Workawayers won't be asked to help with our paying guests, and the help is just with our private home and garden and family cooking.
    There are amazing community farms around w Yoga classes. Organic farming! Great cultural events w good food and music. Wood workshops and insuring creatives!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Help with Eco Projects
    Elderly Companionship
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    It's german fun country living! U can build your own garden beds and get involved with projects of your own liking!

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    The work consists of gardening, general maintenance and handy man services ,cooking and helping in the house
    fixing bicycles.
    preparing food
    gardening

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    Sign language

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Spare rooms

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    My mother who runs the farm speaks only german and sign language
    We are a very fun, relaxed family.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have fibre.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    The farm is very big and there is plenty of space for camper vans, tipis etc

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    We do have a dog . He is friendly. I am sure it would be fine to bring a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    25 hours maximum


Host ref number: 000000000256