Magali

aus: Frankreich

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Malta

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    02.12.2019 - 28.09.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    *traveling to Gozo, Malta for a month from August 24th*

    I am a HAND LETTERING ARTIST and ILLUSTRATOR. I work with small businesses to help them decorate their blackboards, windows, murals and everything related to their visual communication. You can see my work at www.onirographica.com I would be very happy to come and help you decorate your space with murals, sign painting, lettering or anything related.

    Aside from art, I am a curious person, interested in a variety of things including COOKING and HEALTHY LIFESTYLE, HOLISTIC SCIENCES, NATURE, LANGUAGES, SPORTS, PHOTOGRAPHY and MUSIC, to name a few.

    I am also working as a freelance TRANSLATOR (English and Italian into French) and COPYWRITER and have working experience as a CONTENT WRITER for institutional websites and as a COMMUNICATION assistant in international companies.

    During travelling times, I love to share these skills with those who need them and also learn from you if you are knowledgeable in any of these areas, and many others! 😊

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich: 

    Ökoprojekte
    Karitative Arbeit

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden 

    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen: 

    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    - creative skills: design and paint murals, signs, hand lettering and illustration
    - language skills: French, English and Italian and a love for words, grammar and languages
    in general
    - communication, writing and web content management
    - cooking, healthy and vegan food and nutrition
    - sports, fitness, running, biking, hiking
    Other than that, I am very passionate about music and I love to exchange and create connection with other music-lovers.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    French: Fließend
    Italian: Fließend

  • Alter

    34

  • Nationalität

    French

  • Was noch ...

    EATING/COOKING
    When I'm home, I eat a plant-based and gluten-free diet and I really love to cook healthy and vegan food that is still tasty, indulging and packed with good ingredients. But as I am also flexible, I sometimes eat fish and if I eat at friends/family or the rare occasions I can't do differently, I will not ask them to remove the cheese in the sauce. I won’t eat meat though, for several reasons I’d love to discuss if that's of your interest.
    Therefore, I would love to help you with cooking and sharing recipes and tips with you, while discovering local products and integrating them in my healthy habits.

    WAY OF LIVING
    I try to live a minimalist and conscious life, where I think about my choices and their impact on the world. I am sensitive to matters like ecology, sustainability, responsible consumption and I hope to participate in raising awareness around me, at my little scale, on these matters.

    HABITS
    I like to wake up early in the morning, taking time for me and my morning routine which then puts me in the best energy for the day. I like to take care of my mind, body and soul with fitness, running, cycling, hiking, meditation, healthy living and eating, yoga, connection to nature, amongst other things.

    PERSONALITY
    Positive person who likes to wear a smile on her face in all circumstances. I get along with everybody and can easily adapt to circumstances. I am curious to discover what people have in their hearts and souls. I like to help others and I will always go out of my way to reach the best result. I am pretty strong and have a lot of energy, both physically and mentally, though I’m also sensitive to what is hidden under the surface and beyond the stars.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      Sensitive to gluten

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Vegetarian/vegan and avoiding gluten, but can adapt to host

Fotos

A mandala for a yoga retreat in Cambodia
Did this for Baobabed Hostel in Inle Lake, Myanmar
Ban Rai, Uthai Thani, Thailand
Mural art for a new hotel in Bagan, Myanmar
Teaching English to Kids near Bangli, Bali
Balinese inspired breakfast back home
A little example of my work on blackboards
Working on some drawing for a coffee place in Gozo, Malta
One of my favorite places, the Sanap Cliffs in Gozo, Malta. Went there several times a week to find peace of mind and feel the beauty of nature
Homemade gluten-free chickpeas pizza

Feedback