Help with farm renovations, DIY Projects and construction in Boothbay, USA

Country

USA

Bisher 22 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    15.09.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • paid opportunity

    Verdienstmöglichkeit

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    7/9 UPDATE: We just confirmed a workaway stay for potentially the next 2-3 months, so the camper is no longer available. If you have a campervan or something similar to stay in, we do have space and electrical hookups, an outdoor kitchen area, etc. Priority skillsets we are looking for would be in construction and van conversion. This is our first time hosting which is why we do not yet have any reviews!

    My family and I live on 70 acres, which was once an operational small family farm. Unfortunately, we do not have farm animals at the moment (just two cats!) but have what feels like an endless amount of work to be done to help restore the barn and landscape to its former glory.

    My grandmother's house recently burned down so she is currently living with us until we can rebuild her house.

    PAY: We will pay at least the minimum wage for each hour worked.

    A family friend is a contractor rebuilding my grandmother's house which is a 5-minute walk from our property. It's hard to find workers this time of the year and we are looking for skilled help for the rebuild. If you are skilled in construction, the pay for those working hours would be a higher rate to line up with industry standards.

    I am currently living at home to help my family and transition to remote work, but am in the process of converting a Promaster cargo van for extended travel across the US, hopefully starting at the end of October! If you happen to have any experience in this area and would like to help with the van build that would be amazing!

    Over the years we've had friends and extended family live with us and have hosted some travelers who were passing through. We were also that house growing up where friends knew they were always welcome at.

    I have done several Workaways myself in Portugal, Panama, Chile, Argentina & Hawaii, and have gotten so much from those experiences and my time on the road, and I would love the opportunity to host a fellow traveler and introduce them to the beautiful part of the world I was fortunate to grow up in!


    If any of this sounds like it may be a good fit for you please feel free to reach out! :)

    Please include:
    -If you have a vehicle ( not necessary, but good to know!)
    -what you are skilled in- right now we are primarily interested in help with construction, DIY Projects, van build, and farm rennovations.

    We will ask before accepting your stay for a couple of references if you do not yet have any feedback on your workwayer profile. (It would not need to be provided on initial communications). You would be staying on my family's property (but with your own private accommodations/space), and we have not yet hosted any workawayers, so I need to make sure they feel comfortable with the arrangement before proceeding. Facetime/ Zoom call would be a great introductory icebreaker!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Knowledge about the area, develop skills in carpentry, etc. I have (so far!) traveled to 13 countries and 22 US states. I will never turn down an opportunity to talk about traveling- and would be more than happy to swap travel tips and stories around the campfire!

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Die vom Gastgeber angebotene Vergütung entspricht dem Mindestlohn

    Die vom Gastgeber angebotene Vergütung entspricht dem Mindestlohn

    Dieser Host bietet Unterkunft und Bezahlung.

    Der Gastgeber gibt an, dass er den gesetzlichen Stundenlohn seines Landes für jede gearbeitete Stunde zahlt und zudem die Unterkunft zur Verfügung stellt. Er sucht Mithilfe an seinem Unternehmen bzw. bei seiner Geschäftstätigkeit. Nutze bitte die Messaging-Funktion der Website, um mehr Informationen und Details zum gezahlten Lohn zu erhalten. Du solltest alle Absprachen im Vorfeld direkt mit deinem Gastgeber treffen.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    *Higher pay rate available for construction work if you have experience!

    Help Needed: Construction, Building Repair, General Maintenance, Gardening, DIY Projects, etc.

    Very flexible in hours depending on what you’re skilled in and what you’re looking for. If you have a camper/ camper van and want to do less (paid) hours, or want to work more and get meals and such included, just let me know what may work for you! Happy to give you plenty of privacy or conversation/ cultural exchange if you are more of an extrovert.

    2-week minimum stay with the option for a longer stay if it's a good fit.

    I've done several workaways, some great, some not so great. I always try my best to accommodate guests and provide a welcoming and positive experience. Before hosting I'd want to do a Skype call to go over expectations, hours, accommodations, etc. to make sure it's mutually beneficial.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Private space looking out into an open pasture w/ electrical hookups. Potential to stay in a camper that would offer electricity, a mini-fridge, microwave, portable toilet, and a portable heater. I am just posting this and had planned to sell it- but if a good fit comes along I will be happy to keep it for another season to accommodate someone! I lived in it for a summer in western Maine while working for a whitewater rafting company.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We live on a beautiful peninsula that is vibrant in the summertime with lots of activities and places to explore. We are about a 10-minute drive to downtown Boothbay Harbor and can offer rides to and from town from time to time. We have bikes available and are a 5-minute bike ride from a lake that's a great swimming spot. We also have a kayak available for use. The closest ocean access point is a 2-minute drive or 10-minute bike ride. The Coastal Maine Botanical Gardens is about a half-mile away and a great half-day activity. There are 15 land trust preserves on our peninsula, many of which run along the rocky coastline. The closest one to our property is about a mile and a half away. Once in town, there is a free trolly that operates every day of the summer and can take you around the harbor. There are many fantastic restaurants and small gift shops in town to explore. There are a few bars on the pier with live music just about every weekend during the summer. Ubers/Lyfts are not available here. There are taxis that cost about $10 to get from town to our property if we are not available. The grocery store is a 5-minute drive, and there is a weekly farmer's market a mile away.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We have plenty of space and privacy to host a workawayer with a van or campervan! There are electricity hookups and the spot would look out into an open pasture.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Will consider workawayers traveling with a dog that is friendly and good with cats as we have two that are indoor/outdoor.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Flexible depending on experience/ accommodations


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 997834781728