Share in our daily life, in the foothills of the Cascade Mountains, Peshastin, Washington State, USA

Country

USA

aktualisiert   Last minute

Bisher 379 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    51  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    25.02.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    90.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 6 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
 
Last Minute Host: Dieser Host sucht derzeit dringend Workawayer.
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Seeking fluent French speakers, especially! You don't have to speak French, though. Read on, and if you think we'd make a good match, let us know.

    We are a family of four -- all musicians, teachers, and creative thinkers who work and play hard. We have a huge organic garden, lots of fruit trees, and a dog. Living in orchard country, we have a view of the Wenatchee River off our back deck, and mountains all around. Outdoor opportunities for recreation abound, and one or more of us personally enjoys rafting, hiking, camping, skiing, and rock-climbing.

    Our family loves to travel and to host travelers. We are interested in meeting others and learning from them, while sharing our experiences and skills. Our garden keeps us busy as we grow and preserve a lot of our food, and with our new greenhouse we are just beginning a journey into permaculture.

    Come share your perspectives with us as we enjoy good conversations and hearty laughs over healthy meals, building bridges as we get to know one another.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Being part of our family for a time, we will build a relationship (depth up to you), share our culture and lifestyle with you, and hope that you will share/teach us also. We hope you'll learn new skills, too. Bring a good attitude and be flexible!

    As for your experience outside of our home, you could learn about the history of our area (Native American and Pioneer history), or spend time outdoors (every season has much to offer) doing what you like. We would prefer you don't just sit on the couch staring at a screen all day while you're here. We live within walking distance to many outdoor activities (either right here or a bus ride or bike ride away). You can borrow a bike, too!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Depending on your interests and abilities, you could share your skills in the yard, garden or greenhouse, around the house/kitchen or with bigger projects that occasionally come up. If you have a skill (I.e. massage, knitting, yoga, kombucha-making, dog-training, knowledge of permaculture, you-name-it), that could be part of what you share. We are open and flexible. We'd love to host someone who enjoys cooking healthy dinners and won't mind cleaning up the kitchen afterward, and are specifically looking for fluent French speakers who can help our daughter learn French.

    If you think you'd be a good fit with our family, let us know!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, some Spanish, learning French

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    In the spirit of Workaway we offer room and board along with the fun experience (yes, that's MY biased description!) of getting to know us and how we live here in pear-country-by-the-river. You'll be welcomed into the family, and as part of the family we will expect some light help/cleaning up-- just general helpfulness and participation with things like clearing the table, etc (in other words, we won't be waiting on you but we WILL love to have you join us as a family member).

    Depending on the season and who else is around, you might be sleeping inside in a bedroom, out in our camper, or in the rustic treehouse, which has a nice deck with the best views of the river. We are allergic to smoke so cannot accept smokers. Also, no marijuana use permitted, even though it is legal in WA. No e-cigarettes, either. With kids around we want to keep the "family " atmosphere.

    You will have wifi while at our house.

    You can help yourself to three meals (healthy, some meat) each day and we always have snacks around. Most breakfasts and lunches will be "serve-yourself" from a selection of foods that we normally eat, but most dinners will be together with us. In your introduction please tell us your favorite food so we know you've read this. :)

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The LINK bus stop (Route 22), Wenatchee Valley Shuttle (Peshastin Park and Ride), and Amtrak train and bus stations (Leavenworth) are all nearby, and we are happy to pick you up from any of them.

    If you want to share your skills in the community we can help facilitate that, and we can also point you in the direction of some entertainment if you want to meet others socially.

    If you like the outdoors, this place will make you happy!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 25 hours

Steve, rebuilding the stairs to the treehouse.
One of many varieties of tomatoes in the garden.
The view from the back deck.
A typical bright sunny winter morning. View from the living room and back porch.
The greenhouse is complete (thanks to help from workawayers Els and Wout!). So far it is holding up despite the snow.
Our camper has seen many miles, and stickers on the wall remind us of many of our beautiful destinations, most in our US National Park system.
When you can't go up the Eiffel Tower because you have a bottle of wine (which you don't want to give up) in your backpack , you have fun along the River Seine instead. Notre Dame's not a bad backdrop!
The back deck. Welcoming and comfy-- with an outdoor kitchen (not visible).
Just a handful of the garlic we grew and harvested this year.
Our sweet pal.

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.9)

Kommunikation: (5.0)




























Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 418298846163